$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Worn out Mom
Business
Davenport, IA
Oct 1, 2012

Couples getaway

This hotel is in the perfect spot overlooking the Chicago river. The room was really quiet also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellys40
Business
Indiana
Oct 1, 2012

Wonderful Experience!!

We had a wonderful weekend trip to the Swissotel!! We had never stayed at this hotel before. The staff was so willing to help us & were very accomodating to our families needs. They were friendly, polite & really anticipated our needs. We will definately come to Chicago again and stay at the Swissotel!! The views were gorgous & the suites are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTaylor53363
Business
South Bend, IN
Sep 27, 2012

Family Getaway

Overall great experience. The room was excellent and we had an amazing view. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff recommended a fantastic italian restaurant for late night deliveries. We ordered a pizza at 1:30am and they were there within 20 mins. The pizza was fresh out of the oven, piping hot, and it was literally one of the best pizzas I have eaten in a long time.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a man called horse
Business
iowa
Sep 26, 2012

good stay

good experience. good location. good staff. easy access to all activities we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony in Normal
Business
Normal, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Great view

Good experience. Location is great (close to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave, etc.). Awesome view from our King Lake View room. The shower is a bit small but was had great volume and we could make it as hot as we wanted. My daughter and wife loved the pool, hot tub, and sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee F.
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

Stay at the Swiss

This was my second time staying at the Swissotel, and it was a great stay just like the first time. I really like the remodel of the hotel lobby, first class all the way. I've recommended it to several people and will continue to do so. Thanks Swiss, Vee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful girlfriend
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Mike's birthday

I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a special weekend for his birthday. We loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Magnificent mile, run along Lake Michigan, architecture cruise, III Forks steakhouse, Yolk for breakfast. We had a great view from our room, which all the rooms do, as we learned on the architecture cruise. Because of the buildings triangular shape. Nice workout room, Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice lobby that serves great burgers! Will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayl traveler
Business
West Chicago, Il
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The swisshotel was te perfect hotel to stay at with friends for the weekend. The location was perfect we were so close to all the restaurants and shops along Michigan ave. the hotel itself was wonderful the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was luxury for such a great price in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and restaurant along Michigan ave are just short steps from the hotel

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine H
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 13, 2012

Romantic Escape

Spent a long weekend in Chicago with my husband. The hotel was great, but the location is a bit off the beaten path. Beautiful fitness room and pool/hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy from St. Paul
Business
St. Paul but ex Chicagoan
Aug 12, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Loved the hotel. Had been there before for business and was glad to come back for a weekend. They noticed my pending birthday and gave us a great room with a view. The deal was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top