$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a man called horse
Family
iowa
Sep 26, 2012

good stay

good experience. good location. good staff. easy access to all activities we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony in Normal
Family
Normal, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Great view

Good experience. Location is great (close to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave, etc.). Awesome view from our King Lake View room. The shower is a bit small but was had great volume and we could make it as hot as we wanted. My daughter and wife loved the pool, hot tub, and sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee F.
Single
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

Stay at the Swiss

This was my second time staying at the Swissotel, and it was a great stay just like the first time. I really like the remodel of the hotel lobby, first class all the way. I've recommended it to several people and will continue to do so. Thanks Swiss, Vee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful girlfriend
Couples
St Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Mike's birthday

I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a special weekend for his birthday. We loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Magnificent mile, run along Lake Michigan, architecture cruise, III Forks steakhouse, Yolk for breakfast. We had a great view from our room, which all the rooms do, as we learned on the architecture cruise. Because of the buildings triangular shape. Nice workout room, Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice lobby that serves great burgers! Will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayl traveler
Friends
West Chicago, Il
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The swisshotel was te perfect hotel to stay at with friends for the weekend. The location was perfect we were so close to all the restaurants and shops along Michigan ave. the hotel itself was wonderful the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was luxury for such a great price in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and restaurant along Michigan ave are just short steps from the hotel

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine H
Couples
Louisville, KY
Aug 13, 2012

Romantic Escape

Spent a long weekend in Chicago with my husband. The hotel was great, but the location is a bit off the beaten path. Beautiful fitness room and pool/hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy from St. Paul
Couples
St. Paul but ex Chicagoan
Aug 12, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Loved the hotel. Had been there before for business and was glad to come back for a weekend. They noticed my pending birthday and gave us a great room with a view. The deal was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicagos Double B
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2012

Worst Hotel ever

No one notified us there was a movie shoot there on the day we checked in and we had to park 2 blocks away and walk with our bags in 91 degrees. The room wouldn't get below 70 degrees. You have to hold down the handle until the toilet flushes. Instead of just taking your credit card for misc charges at the end of your stay they put a charge for $75 on your card. You are charged $75 at check in for no reason, they will credit it back after 3-5 days. Alll the employees apologize but don't do anything to remedy problems. It takes 3 minutes for the water to get hot. HD-TV's with no HD channels. 1 bar wi-fi that keeps loosing signal on all devices. I sent them a complaint about my stay and they won't even respond. You are better off on a park bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Chicagian
Family
Orlando
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaB
Family
Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great hotel!

Great view of the lake, and within walking distance to Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, and Millennium park. Perfect hotel for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay in the hotel to watch the fireworks at Navy Pier, or walk right outside the entrance of the hotel to see them. No reason to walk to the pier and fight the crowds - the view is even better right from the hotel!

Back to menu Return to top