$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Super Bad
Business
Avon,Ohio
Sep 5, 2013

Not Bad

Not Bad....Very Clean....Nice Décor....location was okay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyHockeyMom
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Sep 3, 2013

LAST HOORAH BEFORE SCHOOL STARTS FOR KIDS!

This hotel was fantastic from start to finish. From the valet parking to the concierge to the ease of getting around the building to the views! The beds were extremely fluffy and sooooo comfortable! The only thing we needed was extra towels as we had 4 people in our room (2 adults and 2 kids). The next time we stay we think that we would rather have a room that faces the Trump tower - better views. All in all, this was an unforgettable experience and the Swissotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Yolk for a fantastic breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IsaVoyage
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 3, 2013

Beautiful view

Perfect stay. Maybe the location wasn't my favorite when staying in Chicago, I liked the Gold Coast/ Water Tower neighborhood a little better. But the hotel itself was great. One thing we hadn't realized, pool and gym come with a fee if you book the cheapest option for a room. $15/ day for the access, we opted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikerboker
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 1, 2013

Great location for family vacation

Very nice hotel -- comfy beds, good location for downtown Chicago, nice bathroom and our room had a great view of Lake Michigan and the river. Would definitely stay at the Swissotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motomom327
Business
TX/IL
Jul 29, 2013

weekend visit

The hotel was nice, clean rooms, liked having the little cafe in the am for Starbucks latte's and light breakfast. Came in for my inlaws 47th wedding anniversary and had lots of plans for the evening. Only negative there was long lines at check in which is at three..our rooms were not ready after four..when I tried to make light of it and ask for a later check out I was told that's why there's no rooms ready at 3. I would suggest hiring more staff to accommodate rooms being ready on time and having more than one concierge on duty during weekends. very pleasant but again long line to ask a few questions..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Howells & Hood Restaurant is a short walk and had excellent food..sit inside or out. The Palm there at the hotel is also good. The hotel room has a fridge and there is a walgreens on Columbus not even 1/2 block away if the small grocery room in hotel didn't have what you need...so close to Michigan Ave..and short walk to Navy Pier, and Millenium park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dyerpoon
Business
sc
Jul 24, 2013

Fantastic!

Excellent service, views and location. Away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough with easy access to main attractions and transport. Rhonda, at the front desk was outstanding, as was all the staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dyerpoon
Business
sc
Jul 14, 2013

Swissotel Chicago

Outstanding and friendly service. Rhonda, front desk was extremely helpful. Staff in dining rooms very good. Beautiful views and away from the crowds but walking distance to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sign up for the tours to get an overview of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HyeprJJ
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Superb facility

Really enjoyed my stay at the Swissotel Chicago! Staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. Thanks for making my time in Chicago for a business conference very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Howell and Hood in the Tribune Building across the river from the hotel was excellent! Servers AJ and Ashtin were really great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cavalcanti
Business
orlando FL
Jun 17, 2013

Fantastic

Very good ., i can recomend to all my famili . and you have the best peaple in the front desk, cogratulation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessTravels100
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 12, 2013

Business100

We stayed at the hotel on business and stayed in the King Bedroom Suite. The view was incredible. My co-worker and I had PLENTY of room and 2 bathrooms to get ready in the morning. The staff was very nice. Taxi cabs were hard to come by. The poor guy out front had to wear out his whistle trying to hail cabs for the line of people in the morning. He tried hard, but we were a few minutes late to our meeting because of waiting for a cab. Not the hotel's fault. Atmosphere is wonderful - elevators are cool! Something that could be improved woul dbe a puble restroom off the main lobby somewhere. We had to go downstairs and through a 'maze' to find it and were locked out once. We had to get someone to unlock it and let us in - who was very apologetic and nice about it - but still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top