$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
494 reviews
Very nice

Excellent view-great hotel --steak at the palm was expensive but worth it See full review

  • Dkhanna
  • Jul 10, 2014
GREAT SURPRISE

We were not expecting our hotel as good as it was. The location is very good and we got a room on... See full review

  • Arquigon
  • Jul 4, 2014

An all-glass triangular hotel, wedged into the confluence of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan, has spectacular wrap-around views from Navy Pier to Grant Park.

Swissotel Chicago offers 661 air-conditioned, tastefully decorated and generously oversized rooms and suites. Relax above the city in our Penthouse Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Health Club. Spa services available.

Overnight parking charge will be $65.00/day with in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.

A fee of $15.00 per room, per day (up to 4 guests) will apply for the use of the health club/swimming pool.

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swisstel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Swissotel Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8876 -87.6195
Area served
Downtown Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago Midway Airport
Area description
Swissotel Chicago, is located along the shores of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River. Near Navy Pier and Millennium Park.

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (494)

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmwags
South Haven, MI
Dec 12, 2012

Great location for all the plans!

We arrived early but our room was ready so we were able to drop our bags & headed out to enjoy the day. The staff here has always welcomed us in a friendly way so we keep coming back. The location is great for scenery, shopping, restaurants and parks. The classic room is a nice size for the 2 of us. Love the fitness area and the pool! This is our 3rd stay here and for more short trips to Chicago we will mostly likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on N. Michigan, Navy Pier, State Street, Millennium Park all close by.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kax618
Business
san antonio, TX
Apr 23, 2013

Chicago Trip April 2013

I had stayed many years ago at this hotel in Atlanta, which has since closed. This stay was fine, the room orderly and comfortable as one would expect from the influence of the Swiss culture . However, there was an issue with the fact that my initial arrival date was postponed due to the rain in Chicago at that time. You folks were quite empathetic and accommodating in overcoming the problems inherent with the late arrival; the staff at this hotel did not want to deal with this issue and deferred to you guys, which was disconcerting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Meli on N. Wells offers an excellent breakfast.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THaus
Houston, TX
Mar 27, 2013

Great location to visit downtown chicago w/out a car

We'd stayed here once before and were looking forward to our return and were NOT disappointed. The staff is accomodating and pleasant & most w/ genuine desire to help. Beds are comfortable; the refrigerator a nice touch; and the fitness center has a large array of equipment for a hotel gym AND incredible views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmwags
South Haven, MI
Dec 12, 2012

Great location for all the plans!

We arrived early but our room was ready so we were able to drop our bags & headed out to enjoy the day. The staff here has always welcomed us in a friendly way so we keep coming back. The location is great for scenery, shopping, restaurants and parks. The classic room is a nice size for the 2 of us. Love the fitness area and the pool! This is our 3rd stay here and for more short trips to Chicago we will mostly likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on N. Michigan, Navy Pier, State Street, Millennium Park all close by.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDwife
toronto
Oct 2, 2012

it was OK

Hotel was OK. glad we got it for a discount. My husband and I didnt like the pillows, we didn't realise that you had to pay extra for Wi Fi and there was a loud fan in the washroom that would not tun off. but the location was great and the bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Worn out Mom
Davenport, IA
Oct 1, 2012

Couples getaway

This hotel is in the perfect spot overlooking the Chicago river. The room was really quiet also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newport
Milwaukee
Oct 1, 2012

Great couples getaway

Spent our anniversary weekend attending Chicago Gourmet. Swissotel was the perfect location- room overlooking the river and just a short walk to Millenium park. Arrived early to have our luggage put in storage before heading to our event. Front desk staff very courteous and said they had a room available and we could head on up - and it was only 11 am. We would definitely return again for another stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellys40
Indiana
Oct 1, 2012

Wonderful Experience!!

We had a wonderful weekend trip to the Swissotel!! We had never stayed at this hotel before. The staff was so willing to help us & were very accomodating to our families needs. They were friendly, polite & really anticipated our needs. We will definately come to Chicago again and stay at the Swissotel!! The views were gorgous & the suites are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTaylor53363
South Bend, IN
Sep 27, 2012

Family Getaway

Overall great experience. The room was excellent and we had an amazing view. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff recommended a fantastic italian restaurant for late night deliveries. We ordered a pizza at 1:30am and they were there within 20 mins. The pizza was fresh out of the oven, piping hot, and it was literally one of the best pizzas I have eaten in a long time.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a man called horse
iowa
Sep 26, 2012

good stay

good experience. good location. good staff. easy access to all activities we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony in Normal
Normal, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Great view

Good experience. Location is great (close to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave, etc.). Awesome view from our King Lake View room. The shower is a bit small but was had great volume and we could make it as hot as we wanted. My daughter and wife loved the pool, hot tub, and sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top