$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Softball Mom
Business
Twin Cities
Oct 28, 2013

Mag Mile Weekend Stay

Staff was wonderful and the lobby very inviting and beutiful. Need better directions to get to the hotel with the lower and upper Wacker Drives. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortible. But being a 4 star hotel the rooms could have been updated a little better, the rooms were small, beds are small, cleaning staff left 2 conditioners instead of shampoo, door broken on the cabinet were frig was, no microwave in the room. A little far from shopping on Mag mile, but inbetween if you want to visit the park also, and shopping on state street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly into Chicago, see if hotel has a shuttle from Airport, or take a taxi or hire a service. Parking and the price of parking is way out of range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago vet
Business
chicago
Oct 22, 2013

great location.

nice staff, except concierge staff not very helpful. rooms very comfortable, great view of the lake. lobby is small and gets crowded quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you get to one of the blues night spots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhrr
Business
philly, pa
Oct 20, 2013

So So...

At first, they did not give us the room that I booked, lake view. They were willing to change it but changed it to city view. Then after telling them one more time that I booked lake room, they wanted to change it in the second day but I was very tired of packing and unpacking. They do not have kettle in the room and refrigerator did not cool at all. Sink did not drain and they fixed it but they were all extra time that I need to spend. We had two double beds but this was the first luxury hotel i have seen with two twin beds, instead of queen size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmom Speg
Business
Minneapolis MN
Oct 18, 2013

Couldn't find my reservation

Had to wait half hour with very unapologetic staff when they couldn't find my reservation--according to the staff, it was a "third party reservation"--like somehow that was a lesser reservation. We arrived at 10 pm and tired. Not what we were expecting from a hotel of this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourstars
Business
Denver
Oct 15, 2013

Nickle and dimed

No free Internet for a 4 star hotel? $16 movies? Felt nickle and dimed. PS- couldn't print my boarding pass on your computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivi lu
Business
Peoria,IL
Oct 8, 2013

Great Location!!!

The hotel is in a very convenient location, we had a room with a nice view of the navy pier. The only problem was that the double beds were more like twin size beds, so next time that I go there with my 2 kids, I have to book a room that can better accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staycation bday weekend
Business
Chicago, il
Sep 30, 2013

Birthday celebration weekend

We arrived about 5 mins before check-in time. We had requested a lakeview room w/a king size bed. There were no more rooms with king sizes so we downgraded to a city view so we could have a king size. Then we waited an hour and a half after check-in before our room was ready. While we waited we weren't even asked if we would like our luggage checked. When our room was finally ready I had to wait in line again to get keys. For a big and very expensive hotel I was very disappointed at how long we had to wait and not even be offered anything for the inconvenience. The Concierge desk was very rude. I felt like I was being a bother to them instead if feeling appreciated for staying at their hotel. I liked the pool but it was cooler than I thought it should be. I wasn't very impressed at all with this hotel. I more than likely won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda 2013
Business
Lansing, MI
Sep 16, 2013

Fun Family Trip

Great location and hotel. Short cab right to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good resturants on State St which is a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Tyler Vacation
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2013

Father and Son Trip

Great.. Very positive. Very friendly staff, great facility. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Super Bad
Business
Avon,Ohio
Sep 5, 2013

Not Bad

Not Bad....Very Clean....Nice Décor....location was okay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top