$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel for exhibition
Business
Austin
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel for a Meeting

Picked the hotel because of proximity to the exhibition. Staff were friendly and room was clean and bed was comfortable.I didn't use the amenities as I was there for the exhibition. Good hotel as long as you can get it for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tere Supermom
Business
Mexico
Jan 3, 2014

New Year's Experience

Great location, nice romos, incredible amenities. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouPaul
Business
Peoria
Jan 1, 2014

Traveling with adult children

Great location for our two purposes, shopping and the Packers...I mean the Bears... Game!!! It was cold but we could still walk to both. The room was fine, nothing special, but spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was small and fairly generic but well stocked. The housekeepers and waitstaff were excellent and completely responsive to our every request. Also, my GPS had diffulculty finding the main entrance after I took my daughter to Midway and I ended up driving around in circles for a half hour or so. Finally I parked (on the sidewalk!)about a half block away and walked to the hotel. The valet graciously went and got my car and parked it for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele123
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 30, 2013

Great Location

Great location, Amazing view to Chicago River, helpful staff, restaurant with bar at hotel (Palm), great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants and Michigan Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichiganSupermom
Business
Michigan
Dec 28, 2013

Fabulous Christmas Getaway

Wow! Where should I start...the view was amazing!!! Floor 36...I called ahead and kindly requested a room above 10 floors with a view. We got a Lakeview on the 36th floor!!! absolutely the best! I loved waking up in the morning to the Chicago skyline/Navy Pier/Chicago River side of town. The bed was so comfy, the room was impeccably clean, the shower pressure was great and the staff was so friendly, especially the doorman. We ate out everyday, because the prices were so expensive when doing inroom dining services. Wild berry Pancakes and Cafe (2 blocks away) was fantastic for breakfast! A must. We took a taxi everywhere, but Millenium Station is 2-3 blocks away, too. We definetly plan to return on our next stay in Chicago! We were so pleased!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe on Randolph

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Guy
Business
Indiana
Dec 23, 2013

Great Stay

The hotel is what you would expect for a down town location, the staff were friendly, and the amenities are a plus. Parking is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geena
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 16, 2013

What a view!

Wonderful view of the river/lake and Navy Pier. Great location. Staff was very efficient. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Navy Pier looking for a good dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronday
Business
Plainfield
Dec 16, 2013

Great Place

Everything about the hotel was great, the only issue was when I booked you could only choose a room with 2 beds or 1 king bed and since there was only 2 of us, I thought they would book us in the 1 King room, but they had us in a room with 2 smaller beds. This should be an option when booking to choose the 1 King room or 2 queen room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to Howl at the Moon after 7:00 PM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailmaker
Business
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Retreat during professional meetings

The dedicated elevators really help speed a visitor to the upper floors. Bed was very comfortable and in room refrigerator kept take out meals for next day's lunch. The lunches served during the conference were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Loop area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weafy
Business
Dublin
Dec 8, 2013

Great location!

Great location for accessing anywhere in downtown! Majority of staff were super friendly, bar the bell hop on our check out who didn't seem to want to take our bags for left luggage. Only other downside was the cost of extras, the water in the room was $8 a bottle!! All in all a fantastic place and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top