$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel family 949
Business
St Paul, MN
Jul 13, 2014

great family stay

Great pool, nice room, superb location. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Donut shop for breakfast in building next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dkhanna
Business
Paducah ky
Jul 10, 2014

Very nice

Excellent view-great hotel --steak at the palm was expensive but worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy for getaway
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Family july 4 getaway

Very friendly staff, decent clean room, Access to pool amenities was extra cost. Great location to navy pier proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for navy pier proximity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arquigon
Business
Puebla, Pue. Mexico
Jul 4, 2014

GREAT SURPRISE

We were not expecting our hotel as good as it was. The location is very good and we got a room on the 27th floor that had a wonderful view towards the river, navy pier and the lake. We would definitely como back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk restaurant. Great breakfast and very good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
urban enthusiast
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Great location, nice room, average common spaces

I was here for a convention and was happy they had complimentary coffee & tea out before 6am since I had to get going early to my meetings, and their coffee bar didn't open till 6. The bar & restaurant and lobby experience was just ok, nothing special. But the room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Pretty quiet, too. The location was perfect for my needs -- you can walk across the street and take a stair down to the river walk, and walk along the lake -- I did a loop that connected me to Millennium Park but I think if you go the other way you can access Navy pier. So that was great for getting fresh air and exercise since I was stuck in meetings all day. It's also easy access to the entrance to Lake Shore Drive, which was great when I took a cab to the convention center or up to Lincoln Park to visit a friend. The gym facility was bright with full windows and pretty big -- had treadmills, elipticals, precor weight machines, and free weights. Note that the "pool" is only about 40 feet long and was full of kids when I went, so not that great for laps. The hot tub was closed when I went. The staff were nice. They couldn't locate my reservation at first, so they gave me a drink voucher for the bar while they sorted it out. That was a nice touch even though I would have preferred to just get into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Walk. Walk across the street and take the stairs down (at Columbus) and you'll be on a great walking path along the river where you can rent bikes or kayaks, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LukeK
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 23, 2014

Anniversary weekend in Chicago

This is our second time staying at the Swissotel and I was even better than the first. Upon arrival we went to check in and were asked if we were in town for any special reason. I told the woman checking us in that it was our anniversary she congratulated us and continued the check in process. As it turns out the computer system was being rebooted at the time and she could not get us keys. She was kind enough to offer us a free drink at the bar while we waited for the system to come back online (15-20 minutes). When everything was back up and she was completing our check-in she was able to upgrade us to a corner room with an amazing view of the Chicago river and the lake. Everything about the room was great. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, and amazing view. We will definitely look to the Swissotel first in the future for our trips to Chicago. Great staff and great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher escape
Business
grand rapids michigan
Apr 7, 2014

Beautiful location

Loved the view of Lake Michigan from the window of our room. The room was spacious and the furniture could be moved around for conversation or tv-watching. It was incredibly quiet and we had a relaxing weekend. The staff at the front desk were patient and efficient and very personable. Overall - a great hotel with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check the local establishments in streeterville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling girls weekend
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 7, 2014

Great view of river and lake!

The hotel is a great location between shopping, dining, Millenium Park and other attractions. Rooms are very clean, service is great, and we'll stay here next time we are in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones1234
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Sissotel

Our experience was nice at Swissotel. WE were located in the heart of Chicago, close to shopping and site seeing destinations. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and courtious. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wishes to visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel for exhibition
Business
Austin
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel for a Meeting

Picked the hotel because of proximity to the exhibition. Staff were friendly and room was clean and bed was comfortable.I didn't use the amenities as I was there for the exhibition. Good hotel as long as you can get it for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top