$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
495 reviews
great family stay

Great pool, nice room, superb location. We will stay there again. See full review

  • travel family 949
  • Jul 13, 2014
Very nice

Excellent view-great hotel --steak at the palm was expensive but worth it See full review

  • Dkhanna
  • Jul 10, 2014

An all-glass triangular hotel, wedged into the confluence of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan, has spectacular wrap-around views from Navy Pier to Grant Park.

Swissotel Chicago offers 661 air-conditioned, tastefully decorated and generously oversized rooms and suites. Relax above the city in our Penthouse Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Health Club. Spa services available.

Overnight parking charge will be $65.00/day with in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.

A fee of $15.00 per room, per day (up to 4 guests) will apply for the use of the health club/swimming pool.

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swisstel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Swissotel Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8876 -87.6195
Area served
Downtown Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago Midway Airport
Area description
Swissotel Chicago, is located along the shores of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River. Near Navy Pier and Millennium Park.

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (495)

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieAD
Howard City, MI
Apr 5, 2011

Very Nice

This was a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was wonderful right on "The Loop" in downtown and there was all sorts of shopping available within walking distance. It was an easy drive to the museum campus. Be prepared to pay a lot for parking-$52 per 24 hours with the hotel valet. However, there is a cheaper parking lot a half block down. We were traveling with two small children so we used the hotel lot for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is pretty pricey (especially for those traveling with picky eaters)but there is a Corner Bakery two blocks from the hotel and it is very reasonable.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Spring break

Great spot for our family trip. Room was nice, and staff were very responsive, including giving us complementary access to pool, which was great way for kids to relax at end of day. Location very convenient- close to Navy Pier and millenium park, and easy transport to museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieAD
Howard City, MI
Apr 5, 2011

Very Nice

This was a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was wonderful right on "The Loop" in downtown and there was all sorts of shopping available within walking distance. It was an easy drive to the museum campus. Be prepared to pay a lot for parking-$52 per 24 hours with the hotel valet. However, there is a cheaper parking lot a half block down. We were traveling with two small children so we used the hotel lot for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is pretty pricey (especially for those traveling with picky eaters)but there is a Corner Bakery two blocks from the hotel and it is very reasonable.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knottide
Lake Geneva, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Nice room and the staff was very helpful. The only downside was that they charged for the pool. Seems a little ridiculous. We did have an awesome view of Navy Pier which i think was the best feature. Our relatives stayed next door at the Hyatt and they were jealous of our view!! The kids loved it. Overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Spring break

Great spot for our family trip. Room was nice, and staff were very responsive, including giving us complementary access to pool, which was great way for kids to relax at end of day. Location very convenient- close to Navy Pier and millenium park, and easy transport to museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPR
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2011

Excellent stay

Excellent price, location and service. The rooms were very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette Mom
Lafayette, In
Apr 4, 2011

Chicago Getaway

We went sightseeing, museums and great restaurants. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great view, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

was a much longer walk to some attractions than originally though

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fishers, IN
Apr 4, 2011

Great value for your $$$/Awesome service

We booked a regular room at a great price ($149+tax), and upon arrival we were instantly upgraded for free to a corner suite! Very clean room, with plenty of good stuff and breathtaking views of lake Michigan and the Chicago river. Sure, the valet parking is outrageous ($52 per day), but nothing's perfect. We'll return to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette Mom
Lafayette, In
Apr 4, 2011

Chicago Getaway

We went sightseeing, museums and great restaurants. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great view, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

was a much longer walk to some attractions than originally though

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fishers, IN
Apr 4, 2011

Great value for your $$$/Awesome service

We booked a regular room at a great price ($149+tax), and upon arrival we were instantly upgraded for free to a corner suite! Very clean room, with plenty of good stuff and breathtaking views of lake Michigan and the Chicago river. Sure, the valet parking is outrageous ($52 per day), but nothing's perfect. We'll return to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top