$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicagos Double B
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2012

Worst Hotel ever

No one notified us there was a movie shoot there on the day we checked in and we had to park 2 blocks away and walk with our bags in 91 degrees. The room wouldn't get below 70 degrees. You have to hold down the handle until the toilet flushes. Instead of just taking your credit card for misc charges at the end of your stay they put a charge for $75 on your card. You are charged $75 at check in for no reason, they will credit it back after 3-5 days. Alll the employees apologize but don't do anything to remedy problems. It takes 3 minutes for the water to get hot. HD-TV's with no HD channels. 1 bar wi-fi that keeps loosing signal on all devices. I sent them a complaint about my stay and they won't even respond. You are better off on a park bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Chicagian
Business
Orlando
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaB
Business
Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great hotel!

Great view of the lake, and within walking distance to Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, and Millennium park. Perfect hotel for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay in the hotel to watch the fireworks at Navy Pier, or walk right outside the entrance of the hotel to see them. No reason to walk to the pier and fight the crowds - the view is even better right from the hotel!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prometheus
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2012

Nice Stay

Clean and great location. Friendly and courteous staff. Had an excellent time shopping on Michigan avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.K.
Business
chicago il.
Aug 3, 2012

One little thing.....

We spent our 47 anniversary at Swishoteland had a good time BUT NO WIFI I get free Wifi at Mcdonalds and had to pay 9.95 every 24 hours at this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought a three day pass on the Chicago Trolley..As seniors we paidn23. We went on two neighborhood tours..and took their hop on and off tour for sightseeing. Just Great....

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family likes to travel
Business
Illinois
Aug 1, 2012

Location, location

The location is wonderful, particularly lake view room. We booked a lake view room on line but the hotel stated it was not correct. The manager gave us the lake view room without hesitation after we showed hotel the booking information. It is within walking distance to Navy Pier. The hotel parking was expensive, $55 per day, than Hyatt next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo P. Anthony
Business
South Bend, IN.
Jul 30, 2012

Sleek splender

Swissotel offered a relaxing and thrilling get-away. Modern styling and technology were evident in the computer -driven elevators which whisked one to their own floor, the air conditioning which stirred into action as soon as one entered the room, and fantastic big-head showers. The personal touch was also evident. Every employee seemed eager to help and generous in extending options. For instance, we were told that the breakfast buffet could include any specialty item on the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougs hot links
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jul 30, 2012

Lovin' Chicago

Good hotel experience once the confusion at check-in was cleared up. Description identifies 2 bed options - King or 2 doubles. You are unable to select the option on the packager site. When packager was called the agent indicated that I needed to call the hotel to specify the room type. Called hotel and was helped over the phone. There was added confusion at check-in as we had requested a roll away online and over phone with hotel and were told that the room available would not accommodate a roll-away. This was solved by the desk agent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a foodie - get reservations ASAP

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Business and vacati
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 29, 2012

Relaxing Friday evening in Chicago

Great location, beautiful view of canal and Navy Pier and Lake Michigan, spacious room and bathroom. Beatiful pool and fitness room with fantastic views! Everyone was friendly & helpful. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eightballswoody
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2012

fourth of july

the staff was very kind and quick to meet any request, i would recomend this hotel for sure. the Palms resteruant was over priced by a long way for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tavern at the park rent a bicycle and cruise lakeshore

Back to menu Return to top