$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee F.
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

Stay at the Swiss

This was my second time staying at the Swissotel, and it was a great stay just like the first time. I really like the remodel of the hotel lobby, first class all the way. I've recommended it to several people and will continue to do so. Thanks Swiss, Vee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful girlfriend
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Mike's birthday

I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a special weekend for his birthday. We loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Magnificent mile, run along Lake Michigan, architecture cruise, III Forks steakhouse, Yolk for breakfast. We had a great view from our room, which all the rooms do, as we learned on the architecture cruise. Because of the buildings triangular shape. Nice workout room, Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice lobby that serves great burgers! Will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayl traveler
Business
West Chicago, Il
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The swisshotel was te perfect hotel to stay at with friends for the weekend. The location was perfect we were so close to all the restaurants and shops along Michigan ave. the hotel itself was wonderful the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was luxury for such a great price in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and restaurant along Michigan ave are just short steps from the hotel

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine H
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 13, 2012

Romantic Escape

Spent a long weekend in Chicago with my husband. The hotel was great, but the location is a bit off the beaten path. Beautiful fitness room and pool/hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy from St. Paul
Business
St. Paul but ex Chicagoan
Aug 12, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Loved the hotel. Had been there before for business and was glad to come back for a weekend. They noticed my pending birthday and gave us a great room with a view. The deal was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicagos Double B
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2012

Worst Hotel ever

No one notified us there was a movie shoot there on the day we checked in and we had to park 2 blocks away and walk with our bags in 91 degrees. The room wouldn't get below 70 degrees. You have to hold down the handle until the toilet flushes. Instead of just taking your credit card for misc charges at the end of your stay they put a charge for $75 on your card. You are charged $75 at check in for no reason, they will credit it back after 3-5 days. Alll the employees apologize but don't do anything to remedy problems. It takes 3 minutes for the water to get hot. HD-TV's with no HD channels. 1 bar wi-fi that keeps loosing signal on all devices. I sent them a complaint about my stay and they won't even respond. You are better off on a park bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Chicagian
Business
Orlando
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaB
Business
Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great hotel!

Great view of the lake, and within walking distance to Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, and Millennium park. Perfect hotel for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay in the hotel to watch the fireworks at Navy Pier, or walk right outside the entrance of the hotel to see them. No reason to walk to the pier and fight the crowds - the view is even better right from the hotel!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prometheus
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2012

Nice Stay

Clean and great location. Friendly and courteous staff. Had an excellent time shopping on Michigan avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.K.
Business
chicago il.
Aug 3, 2012

One little thing.....

We spent our 47 anniversary at Swishoteland had a good time BUT NO WIFI I get free Wifi at Mcdonalds and had to pay 9.95 every 24 hours at this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought a three day pass on the Chicago Trolley..As seniors we paidn23. We went on two neighborhood tours..and took their hop on and off tour for sightseeing. Just Great....

Back to menu Return to top