$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieAD
Business
Howard City, MI
Apr 5, 2011

Very Nice

This was a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was wonderful right on "The Loop" in downtown and there was all sorts of shopping available within walking distance. It was an easy drive to the museum campus. Be prepared to pay a lot for parking-$52 per 24 hours with the hotel valet. However, there is a cheaper parking lot a half block down. We were traveling with two small children so we used the hotel lot for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is pretty pricey (especially for those traveling with picky eaters)but there is a Corner Bakery two blocks from the hotel and it is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Spring break

Great spot for our family trip. Room was nice, and staff were very responsive, including giving us complementary access to pool, which was great way for kids to relax at end of day. Location very convenient- close to Navy Pier and millenium park, and easy transport to museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knottide
Business
Lake Geneva, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Nice room and the staff was very helpful. The only downside was that they charged for the pool. Seems a little ridiculous. We did have an awesome view of Navy Pier which i think was the best feature. Our relatives stayed next door at the Hyatt and they were jealous of our view!! The kids loved it. Overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPR
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2011

Excellent stay

Excellent price, location and service. The rooms were very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette Mom
Business
Lafayette, In
Apr 4, 2011

Chicago Getaway

We went sightseeing, museums and great restaurants. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great view, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

was a much longer walk to some attractions than originally though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fishers, IN
Apr 4, 2011

Great value for your $$$/Awesome service

We booked a regular room at a great price ($149+tax), and upon arrival we were instantly upgraded for free to a corner suite! Very clean room, with plenty of good stuff and breathtaking views of lake Michigan and the Chicago river. Sure, the valet parking is outrageous ($52 per day), but nothing's perfect. We'll return to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sob29
Business
Naperville, IL
Apr 3, 2011

Awesome hotel.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fitness area was top notch. Pool was small but the kids loved it and the hot tub was awesome. Great city views from our room. Bathroom had a separate shower and big fluffy robes. Although the breakfast buffet was over priced ($26) we enjoyed it and kids ate free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Cheesecake factory was a great reasonably priced place for dinner and close to the American Girl Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cortland, IL
Mar 30, 2011

Affordable and elegant

Great family get away. Walking distance to everything downtown. Couldn't beat the service and price. Plan to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Family fun at Ed's and Rainforest cafe, great eating at Texas de Brazil and Joe's Seafood for parents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 7, 2011

a wonderful retreat

the spa was wonderful--sauna,hot tub, the pool was 85 degrees,the gym was perfect CLEAN I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to return. The bed had down pillows, feather top mattress making for a great nights sleep. I highly recommend staying here..if you enjoy a more european experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 7, 2011

a wonderful retreat

the spa was wonderful--sauna,hot tub, the pool was 85 degrees,the gym was perfect CLEAN I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to return. The bed had down pillows, feather top mattress making for a great nights sleep. I highly recommend staying here..if you enjoy a more european experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top