$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
300 reviews
This is a nice hotel....

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Swissotel. When I first stayed in the... See full review

  • Grampa Don
  • Aug 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!

The hotel is beautiful and the beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on at a hotel!... See full review

  • Lolla Attendees
  • Aug 6, 2014

An all-glass triangular hotel, wedged into the confluence of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan, has spectacular wrap-around views from Navy Pier to Grant Park.

Swissotel Chicago offers 661 air-conditioned, tastefully decorated and generously oversized rooms and suites. Relax above the city in our Penthouse Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Health Club. Spa services available.

Overnight parking charge will be $65.00/day with in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.

A fee of $15.00 per room, per day (up to 4 guests) will apply for the use of the health club/swimming pool.

Hotel Map

41.8876 -87.6195
Area served
Downtown Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago Midway Airport
Area description
Swissotel Chicago, is located along the shores of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River. Near Navy Pier and Millennium Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Swissotel Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swisstel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 300
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grampa Don
Port Orchard, WA
Aug 27, 2014

This is a nice hotel....

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Swissotel. When I first stayed in the Swissotel, I could not believe how nice this hotel was. It is very clean, decent staff, and the rooms are excellent. If you can get the side where the lake is, and you are up above 20 stories.....the views are unbelievable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the middle of town, everything is close....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolla Attendees
Lewis Center, OH
Aug 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful!

The hotel is beautiful and the beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on at a hotel! Everyone was so nice and helpful! We loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel family 949
St Paul, MN
Jul 13, 2014

great family stay

Great pool, nice room, superb location. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Donut shop for breakfast in building next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy for getaway
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Family july 4 getaway

Very friendly staff, decent clean room, Access to pool amenities was extra cost. Great location to navy pier proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for navy pier proximity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones1234
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Sissotel

Our experience was nice at Swissotel. WE were located in the heart of Chicago, close to shopping and site seeing destinations. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and courtious. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wishes to visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tere Supermom
Mexico
Jan 3, 2014

New Year's Experience

Great location, nice romos, incredible amenities. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouPaul
Peoria
Jan 1, 2014

Traveling with adult children

Great location for our two purposes, shopping and the Packers...I mean the Bears... Game!!! It was cold but we could still walk to both. The room was fine, nothing special, but spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was small and fairly generic but well stocked. The housekeepers and waitstaff were excellent and completely responsive to our every request. Also, my GPS had diffulculty finding the main entrance after I took my daughter to Midway and I ended up driving around in circles for a half hour or so. Finally I parked (on the sidewalk!)about a half block away and walked to the hotel. The valet graciously went and got my car and parked it for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele123
San Juan, PR
Dec 30, 2013

Great Location

Great location, Amazing view to Chicago River, helpful staff, restaurant with bar at hotel (Palm), great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants and Michigan Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichiganSupermom
Michigan
Dec 28, 2013

Fabulous Christmas Getaway

Wow! Where should I start...the view was amazing!!! Floor 36...I called ahead and kindly requested a room above 10 floors with a view. We got a Lakeview on the 36th floor!!! absolutely the best! I loved waking up in the morning to the Chicago skyline/Navy Pier/Chicago River side of town. The bed was so comfy, the room was impeccably clean, the shower pressure was great and the staff was so friendly, especially the doorman. We ate out everyday, because the prices were so expensive when doing inroom dining services. Wild berry Pancakes and Cafe (2 blocks away) was fantastic for breakfast! A must. We took a taxi everywhere, but Millenium Station is 2-3 blocks away, too. We definetly plan to return on our next stay in Chicago! We were so pleased!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe on Randolph

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Softball Mom
Twin Cities
Oct 28, 2013

Mag Mile Weekend Stay

Staff was wonderful and the lobby very inviting and beutiful. Need better directions to get to the hotel with the lower and upper Wacker Drives. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortible. But being a 4 star hotel the rooms could have been updated a little better, the rooms were small, beds are small, cleaning staff left 2 conditioners instead of shampoo, door broken on the cabinet were frig was, no microwave in the room. A little far from shopping on Mag mile, but inbetween if you want to visit the park also, and shopping on state street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly into Chicago, see if hotel has a shuttle from Airport, or take a taxi or hire a service. Parking and the price of parking is way out of range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search