$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
303 reviews
Love the view from the room

More than met our expectations. Loved that it was off the path of busy Michigan Avenue. Loved the... See full review

  • Charlene M.
  • Jul 23, 2015
NIce conference trip

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and it kept me comfortable in the winter time. See full review

  • Catalina P.
  • Mar 18, 2015

With just under 40 properties in 17 countries, the upscale Swissotel chain, founded in 1980, is known for offering unique and innovative touches, and the Swissotel Chicago is no exception. The all-glass, pyramid-shaped hotel is a standout even in a city that's renowned for its incredible architecture. From its lush lobby lit with sparkling, bubble-shaped fixtures to its 42nd-floor fitness center, Swissotel Chicago cuts a genuinely unique figure. While staying at this four-diamond hotel, hit the 42nd-floor Penthouse Fitness Centre and Pool for dramatic views of the city, state-of-the-art cardio equipment, a 45-foot pool, a dry sauna, a Jacuzzi and much more.

Location

Swissotel Chicago puts guests right in the center of the best that the Windy City has to offer. When you stay here, you're just a short walk away from incredible shopping along the Magnificent Mile. Cloud Gate, known as The Bean, and the other unique sculptures of Millennium Park are just steps away. On a clear day, it's easy to stroll from Swissotel to The Art Institute, Navy Pier, the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, and Chicago's countless other attractions.

Highlights
  • 621 guestrooms
  • 40 suites
  • 42 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Gym
  • 2 restaurants
  • 24-hour front desk
  • 24-hour room service
Fees
  • The fitness centre and swimming pool are FREE of charge.
  • Valet parking fee is $70 USD per night with in and out privileges.
  • Pet fee is $50 USD per night. Only one (1) dog weighing less than 25 lbs is allowed.
  • The property charges $250 USD security deposit at check in. The fee is refundable at check-out.
  • Overnight parking fee is $65 per day inclusive of in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.
Policies

Get pampered with in-room massages and spa treatments to look and feel your best during your visit.

Recover from a long day of sightseeing with a hand-crafted cocktail at Amuse, the lobby bar.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Swissotel Chicago also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 744 reviews
★★★★
$160
4.0 / 5 226 reviews
★★★★
$193
4.5 / 5 40 reviews
★★★★
$177
4.1 / 5 231 reviews
★★
$139
4.3 / 5 39 reviews

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swissotel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler 13
Family
Naperville, IL
Oct 10, 2014

Great room, Perfect location

My 12-year old daughter and I enjoyed an overnight stay - great location for Michigan Ave shopping. Hotel staff were great - even warmed up a dessert that we had brought home from Hard Rock Cafe for us. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Man Group was fabulous!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolla Attendees
Family
Lewis Center, OH
Aug 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful!

The hotel is beautiful and the beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on at a hotel! Everyone was so nice and helpful! We loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel family 949
Family
St Paul, MN
Jul 13, 2014

great family stay

Great pool, nice room, superb location. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Donut shop for breakfast in building next door.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jarhead69771
Family
dayton, ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Great hotel.

This was our first trip to Chicago. The hotel was very nice and it's location was perfect for shopping, eating, and sightseeing. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and our 10 year old loves the pool. We stayed on the 24th floor and had a great view. The parking was 65 for the stay but we checked out put our bags in the car and then went out in town till 5 so worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Was really close to the navy pier and also to several restaurants just a couple blocks away.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy for getaway
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Family july 4 getaway

Very friendly staff, decent clean room, Access to pool amenities was extra cost. Great location to navy pier proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for navy pier proximity

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones1234
Family
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Sissotel

Our experience was nice at Swissotel. WE were located in the heart of Chicago, close to shopping and site seeing destinations. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and courtious. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wishes to visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tere Supermom
Family
Mexico
Jan 3, 2014

New Year's Experience

Great location, nice romos, incredible amenities. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouPaul
Family
Peoria
Jan 1, 2014

Traveling with adult children

Great location for our two purposes, shopping and the Packers...I mean the Bears... Game!!! It was cold but we could still walk to both. The room was fine, nothing special, but spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was small and fairly generic but well stocked. The housekeepers and waitstaff were excellent and completely responsive to our every request. Also, my GPS had diffulculty finding the main entrance after I took my daughter to Midway and I ended up driving around in circles for a half hour or so. Finally I parked (on the sidewalk!)about a half block away and walked to the hotel. The valet graciously went and got my car and parked it for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele123
Family
San Juan, PR
Dec 30, 2013

Great Location

Great location, Amazing view to Chicago River, helpful staff, restaurant with bar at hotel (Palm), great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants and Michigan Avenue.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichiganSupermom
Family
Michigan
Dec 28, 2013

Fabulous Christmas Getaway

Wow! Where should I start...the view was amazing!!! Floor 36...I called ahead and kindly requested a room above 10 floors with a view. We got a Lakeview on the 36th floor!!! absolutely the best! I loved waking up in the morning to the Chicago skyline/Navy Pier/Chicago River side of town. The bed was so comfy, the room was impeccably clean, the shower pressure was great and the staff was so friendly, especially the doorman. We ate out everyday, because the prices were so expensive when doing inroom dining services. Wild berry Pancakes and Cafe (2 blocks away) was fantastic for breakfast! A must. We took a taxi everywhere, but Millenium Station is 2-3 blocks away, too. We definetly plan to return on our next stay in Chicago! We were so pleased!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe on Randolph

Back to menu Return to top