$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
316 reviews
NIce conference trip

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and it kept me comfortable in the winter time. See full review

  • Catalina P.
  • Mar 18, 2015
get away trip

Awesome view and location. Staff was excellent. Great pool and work out area. highly recommend... See full review

  • belinda b.
  • Feb 24, 2015

An all-glass triangular hotel, wedged into the confluence of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan, has spectacular wrap-around views from Navy Pier to Grant Park.

Swissotel Chicago offers 661 air-conditioned, tastefully decorated and generously oversized rooms and suites. Relax above the city in our Penthouse Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Health Club. Spa services available.

Overnight parking charge will be $65.00/day with in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.

Top hotels

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swisstel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 316
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catalina P.
Business
Lubbock
Mar 18, 2015

NIce conference trip

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and it kept me comfortable in the winter time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aurocks21
Business
Nashville
Mar 16, 2015

Business Trip

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Swissotel was an incredible value for the money. Great location, ~10-15 min walk to the nearest L station and a lake view. Great place to stay, would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aurocks21
Business
Birmingham
Feb 21, 2015

Business Trip

Went for one night for a business trip. Was one block from Michigan, so close to many restaurants, etc. Closest train station is about a 10 minute walk, so not bad either. Hotel is a great option for the money. Very nice! And a lake view is awesome if you want to spend a couple extra bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddy
Business
Columbia
Feb 10, 2015

Expensive but luxurious

Went there for congress (2-3 days). Got upgraded to a suite located at triangular corner of building, with very nice view on city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foxmsu Mastertag
Business
Haslett, Michigan
Aug 24, 2014

Business at Navy Pier

Great room, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Navy Pier and downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arquigon
Business
Puebla, Pue. Mexico
Jul 4, 2014

GREAT SURPRISE

We were not expecting our hotel as good as it was. The location is very good and we got a room on the 27th floor that had a wonderful view towards the river, navy pier and the lake. We would definitely como back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk restaurant. Great breakfast and very good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
urban enthusiast
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Great location, nice room, average common spaces

I was here for a convention and was happy they had complimentary coffee & tea out before 6am since I had to get going early to my meetings, and their coffee bar didn't open till 6. The bar & restaurant and lobby experience was just ok, nothing special. But the room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Pretty quiet, too. The location was perfect for my needs -- you can walk across the street and take a stair down to the river walk, and walk along the lake -- I did a loop that connected me to Millennium Park but I think if you go the other way you can access Navy pier. So that was great for getting fresh air and exercise since I was stuck in meetings all day. It's also easy access to the entrance to Lake Shore Drive, which was great when I took a cab to the convention center or up to Lincoln Park to visit a friend. The gym facility was bright with full windows and pretty big -- had treadmills, elipticals, precor weight machines, and free weights. Note that the "pool" is only about 40 feet long and was full of kids when I went, so not that great for laps. The hot tub was closed when I went. The staff were nice. They couldn't locate my reservation at first, so they gave me a drink voucher for the bar while they sorted it out. That was a nice touch even though I would have preferred to just get into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Walk. Walk across the street and take the stairs down (at Columbus) and you'll be on a great walking path along the river where you can rent bikes or kayaks, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel for exhibition
Business
Austin
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel for a Meeting

Picked the hotel because of proximity to the exhibition. Staff were friendly and room was clean and bed was comfortable.I didn't use the amenities as I was there for the exhibition. Good hotel as long as you can get it for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailmaker
Business
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Retreat during professional meetings

The dedicated elevators really help speed a visitor to the upper floors. Bed was very comfortable and in room refrigerator kept take out meals for next day's lunch. The lunches served during the conference were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Loop area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HyeprJJ
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Superb facility

Really enjoyed my stay at the Swissotel Chicago! Staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. Thanks for making my time in Chicago for a business conference very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Howell and Hood in the Tribune Building across the river from the hotel was excellent! Servers AJ and Ashtin were really great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top