$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher escape
Business
grand rapids michigan
Apr 7, 2014

Beautiful location

Loved the view of Lake Michigan from the window of our room. The room was spacious and the furniture could be moved around for conversation or tv-watching. It was incredibly quiet and we had a relaxing weekend. The staff at the front desk were patient and efficient and very personable. Overall - a great hotel with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check the local establishments in streeterville

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling girls weekend
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 7, 2014

Great view of river and lake!

The hotel is a great location between shopping, dining, Millenium Park and other attractions. Rooms are very clean, service is great, and we'll stay here next time we are in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones1234
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Sissotel

Our experience was nice at Swissotel. WE were located in the heart of Chicago, close to shopping and site seeing destinations. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and courtious. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wishes to visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel for exhibition
Business
Austin
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel for a Meeting

Picked the hotel because of proximity to the exhibition. Staff were friendly and room was clean and bed was comfortable.I didn't use the amenities as I was there for the exhibition. Good hotel as long as you can get it for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tere Supermom
Business
Mexico
Jan 3, 2014

New Year's Experience

Great location, nice romos, incredible amenities. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouPaul
Business
Peoria
Jan 1, 2014

Traveling with adult children

Great location for our two purposes, shopping and the Packers...I mean the Bears... Game!!! It was cold but we could still walk to both. The room was fine, nothing special, but spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was small and fairly generic but well stocked. The housekeepers and waitstaff were excellent and completely responsive to our every request. Also, my GPS had diffulculty finding the main entrance after I took my daughter to Midway and I ended up driving around in circles for a half hour or so. Finally I parked (on the sidewalk!)about a half block away and walked to the hotel. The valet graciously went and got my car and parked it for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele123
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 30, 2013

Great Location

Great location, Amazing view to Chicago River, helpful staff, restaurant with bar at hotel (Palm), great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants and Michigan Avenue.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichiganSupermom
Business
Michigan
Dec 28, 2013

Fabulous Christmas Getaway

Wow! Where should I start...the view was amazing!!! Floor 36...I called ahead and kindly requested a room above 10 floors with a view. We got a Lakeview on the 36th floor!!! absolutely the best! I loved waking up in the morning to the Chicago skyline/Navy Pier/Chicago River side of town. The bed was so comfy, the room was impeccably clean, the shower pressure was great and the staff was so friendly, especially the doorman. We ate out everyday, because the prices were so expensive when doing inroom dining services. Wild berry Pancakes and Cafe (2 blocks away) was fantastic for breakfast! A must. We took a taxi everywhere, but Millenium Station is 2-3 blocks away, too. We definetly plan to return on our next stay in Chicago! We were so pleased!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe on Randolph

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Guy
Business
Indiana
Dec 23, 2013

Great Stay

The hotel is what you would expect for a down town location, the staff were friendly, and the amenities are a plus. Parking is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geena
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 16, 2013

What a view!

Wonderful view of the river/lake and Navy Pier. Great location. Staff was very efficient. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Navy Pier looking for a good dining experience!

Back to menu Return to top