$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonster
Family
Commerce, MI
Aug 19, 2009

Great view and location

Great location and friendly staff. Easy check in and great "Pedway". You must check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pedway has fast convient food. Only open during the week.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manalapan, N.J.
Aug 18, 2009

nice place to stay for business

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days to a different city. Chicago was a great place to visit. The city is not like NY. IT'S Clean. Lots to do even thou we left the kids behind. We enjoyed the pier,wrigley field tour,sears tower,aquarium,and all the modern buildings. Deep Dish pizza highly recomened as well as a chicago style hot dog. The hotel was not what we expected. Rooms were not very clean and found it was more for business travel. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel other than to sleep so if you need to stay not in a 4 star there are other places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking is what you will be doing here. The weather was great which was a good thing. Double Decker tour was a great help getting around and really showing us the city you can hop on and off all day. It runs for a day or 3 consective days. It's a must have!!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Toledo, OH
Aug 18, 2009

First class hotel accomodations

Great hotel with updated comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chicago Architectural Foundation boat tour was excellent!!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

Convenient, clean, good location

We were looking for a place to stay that was affordable and close to a family member's apartment. We did not need all kinds of fancy stuff with the hotel because we were sleeping there only. If we were going to use their pool,restaurants, or fitness room the price certainly would have been higher. We also chose an alternative sight to park our car that was less pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wilmington, DE
Aug 16, 2009

Great city, great hotel

The Swiss was beautiful. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large with fantastic views of Navy Pier. My only complaint was the charge guests to use the hotel pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop, skip and jump to Magnificient Mile.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbone
Couples
charleston, sc
Aug 16, 2009

clean but ala carte

Hotel was immaculate, room large, ecept for the A/C rattling it was very quiet., the view of the lake was unbelievable. The concierge staff although pleasant and efficient were not very knowlegable about restaurants. The front desk person who checked us in tried to down grade our room and was not at all "costumer focused" i.e. he could care less about us his job or the reputation of the hotel. I would probably stay there again because of the cleanliness, room size and the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not eat at Bella Bellcinna sp?

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 16, 2009

Chicago Getaway

Perfect Hospitality, Guest services and everything, very nice hotel and couldn't get any better for location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere, whether it be the beach, navy pier, shopping or eating, if you want to save money just walk! Everything is either by the river or off of Michigan Ave just a few blocks away. Shopping to the north and sightseeing/food to the south.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
philadelphia, pa
Aug 15, 2009

polite staff

excellent with nice amenities. business center with internet access. had complimentary coffee in am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel beth
Couples
Richmond, VA
Aug 13, 2009

added costs

Great hotel but extra costs everywhere! charge for pool internet and so expensive. orbitz does not explain this either does the hotel at the time of checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
js292
Business
san antonio, texas
Aug 9, 2009

Great location and nice room

Excellant value, great location. When I take the family back we will stay here. Only thing that was the least bit of a drag was being next to the elevator so in the early morning you could here it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close and in walking distance and if not buy a CTA pass to get around. Chicago has one of the easiest transit systems to use.

Back to menu Return to top