$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabee surfer
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Great Location but a little pricey

The hotel was great, very clean and it had a great view of Navy Pier. It was close to the majority of the things we wanted to do (all within 3-4) so we walked to most places. However the only thing I did not enjoy was how pricey everything was. The hotel charged $65 a night for valet parking when you could park your car across the street at the other hotel for only $40. They have a breakfast buffet in the basement which was very delicious but also really pricey. I know Chicago is a pricey place but I would have just liked to see some more competitive pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seattle runner
Business
seattle
Oct 14, 2014

Marathon Weekend

The Swissotel is one of the better choices for the Chicago Marathon weekend. It's a very close walk to Grant Park but not in the midst of the noise as are many of the nearby hotels, so it's quiet. Our room had a terrific view of the lake and the river, and it was clean and up to date. Really, we have no complaints at all. It was perfect. For our first experience with a Swissotel property, we were impressed and would absolutely stay at one of their properties again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler 13
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 10, 2014

Great room, Perfect location

My 12-year old daughter and I enjoyed an overnight stay - great location for Michigan Ave shopping. Hotel staff were great - even warmed up a dessert that we had brought home from Hard Rock Cafe for us. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Man Group was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname Used by Another
Business
San Francisco
Oct 7, 2014

Clean room, good view

Location is a bit off the loop with nothing in the immediate walking vicinity. Having to pay extra for wifi seems like a nickel and dime scam in this day and age. Overall, the room was spacious and clean, with a comfy bed, so the place did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bookmom56
Business
St. Louis MO
Oct 7, 2014

Weekend in Chicago

Spacious room, well-appointed. Problem with cooling system speedily and easily remedied. Responsive staff, best practices followed to maximize guest comfort. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of Chicago's user-friendly public transportation system! Purchase a Ventra card first thing and easily go anywhere you want -- $20 for a three-day pass is a bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cariad
Business
Korea
Sep 21, 2014

Loved staying in Swissotel

It was great to stay in this hotel. Service was perfect and check in and check out process was fast. The room was roomy and had a stunning view. Window was so wide so I could capture a beautiful Navy pier and lake view. Staffs were generous and kind. I could store all my luggages on check out day. I will definately stay in the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tariq Haddadin
Business
Johnson city,TN
Sep 8, 2014

Excellent hotel,staff. Excellent location to the magnificent mile.Will stay again.

Very clean hotel,with very good staff. The location of the hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig MSP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 28, 2014

Luxury on the river

This hotel was perfect for my two day trip. Close to most everything that I wanted to do and in a very safe area to walk around in the evening. Don't miss Millennium Park, which is just a few blocks away. I was disappointed that the hotel didn't offer free wi-fi in the rooms, but it is free in the lobby, so it worked out just fine. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grampa Don
Business
Port Orchard, WA
Aug 27, 2014

This is a nice hotel....

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Swissotel. When I first stayed in the Swissotel, I could not believe how nice this hotel was. It is very clean, decent staff, and the rooms are excellent. If you can get the side where the lake is, and you are up above 20 stories.....the views are unbelievable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the middle of town, everything is close....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foxmsu Mastertag
Business
Haslett, Michigan
Aug 24, 2014

Business at Navy Pier

Great room, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Navy Pier and downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top