$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Super 8 Chicago IL

2 stars
View map of 7300 North Sheridan Road, Chicago, IL 60626

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Get what you pay for

The room served our purpose, cheap, comfortable room. No frills, but then again we didn't pay for a... See full review

  • kim m.
  • Apr 14, 2015
chicago near the shore

Close to campus. Decent fridge and micro. Wii stay here again. See full review

  • joe88
  • Mar 2, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 Chicago Loyola University. We are located 1 block from Lake Michigan beaches where you can enjoy a evening stroll or a morning jog along the beautiful lakeshore. Loyola University is only minutes away. The Super 8 Chicago is the closest Super 8 to Downtown Chicago, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field, and Northwestern University. Public transportation is available to all of the many Chicago downtown attractions and museums. The Super 8 Chicago offers free parking, limit one car per room, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Our rooms all feature 25" TV with over 75 cable channels and free HBO and Showtime, micro-fridges, and hairdryers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 8 mi
  • Kendall College: 8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 8.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 8.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 8.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 8.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 8.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 8.6 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 8.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 8.8 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 8.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 8.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 8.9 mi
  • Marina City: 8.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 9 mi
  • Children Museum: 9 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 9.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 9.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • City Hall: 9.2 mi
  • Opera House: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago IL

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 35
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BullsFan7
Business
Illinois
Mar 31, 2013

Good Hotel Except for 1 thing

I am originally from Chicago and came back to visit. The stay was going great until my wife told me that the front desk clerk named Raj would not give her a new key when the old key stopped working. We went down to the front desk and he said that he could not give a key to someone not on the room account. Now when we checked in, I asked Raj to put my wife on the room account so that she could get a new key if she lost it. Raj knew us specifically because he checked us in. to make matters worse, he started shouting at us. Seems that Raj needs to find a new job because there was no need to shout and try to talk over us. I would not recommend this hotel because the customer service is horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never A Super 8
Business
Michigan
Oct 4, 2010

worst experience EVER!

was not pleased with the hotel and did not stay --- went to another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

location was the only thing about the hotel that was ok

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tatti
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 17, 2013

Place to crash

Lives that my car was safe in their garage and parking was free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gunner dee
Business
Columbus, oh
Feb 20, 2013

Not a good experience

Dissatisfied, elevators didn't work. The parking was uncomfortable, only one way in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halloween Partier
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Clean, Cheap, and Free Parking in Chicago

We stayed at the Super 8 near Loyola University as it was an inbetween for all we wanted to do in Chicago. The room was a king bed, handicapped (room 301). It was a great room, clean and very comfortable bed. The service staff were great. They offer a continental breakfast, with cereal, oatmeal, toast, and assorted store bought pastries. Nothing over the top, but a great start to the day. The hotel staff were all polite and welcoming when we came and went, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago. The internet was free too! This is not a five star overpriced hotel, but a strong 3 star and great for our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rydersbg
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2012

Great deal

We were pleased with the staff and with the accomodations. It is a small building in a residential area and met our needs well. It was convenient to the main Chicago and Evanston locations that we were interested in. It has a small parking lot and a small elevator, but if you can be adaptable, it is a good value. If you want large common areas expect to pay large rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charmers has great bagels and coffee.

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy E
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2012

Good value for Chicago

Good Location -easy to get to downtown. Free parking. Close to bus /train transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train or bus

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 29, 2012

Great value

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a nice place to rest. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was generally helpful and friendly. The bus/train ride into the city was a bit long (35 min to 45 min), but that's why we were able to pay much less than staying somewhere in downtown Chicago. Overall, a pretty good deal and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's is only a few blocks from the hotel- amazing pizza!

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mequon, WI
Apr 18, 2010

Good night's sleep, a real bargain!

Just an overnight stay for my daughter's bridal shower. We were exhausted and didn't get to the hotel until 11:00. I was thrilled to find the beds very comfortable and with spotless, fresh, comfortable bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 13, 2009

Super 8

Effortless. Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top