$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Super 8 Chicago IL

2 stars
View map of 7300 North Sheridan Road, Chicago, IL 60626

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago IL

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halloween Partier
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Clean, Cheap, and Free Parking in Chicago

We stayed at the Super 8 near Loyola University as it was an inbetween for all we wanted to do in Chicago. The room was a king bed, handicapped (room 301). It was a great room, clean and very comfortable bed. The service staff were great. They offer a continental breakfast, with cereal, oatmeal, toast, and assorted store bought pastries. Nothing over the top, but a great start to the day. The hotel staff were all polite and welcoming when we came and went, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago. The internet was free too! This is not a five star overpriced hotel, but a strong 3 star and great for our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rydersbg
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2012

Great deal

We were pleased with the staff and with the accomodations. It is a small building in a residential area and met our needs well. It was convenient to the main Chicago and Evanston locations that we were interested in. It has a small parking lot and a small elevator, but if you can be adaptable, it is a good value. If you want large common areas expect to pay large rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charmers has great bagels and coffee.

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No fuss traveler
Business
Michigan
Oct 1, 2012

Weekend trip to Chicago with family

We wanted an inexpensive hotel that we could park for the weekend and use public transit to get around the city and this foot the bill. It was 2 blocks from the Metra in a quiet area. The room was spacious and clean and the parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy E
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2012

Good value for Chicago

Good Location -easy to get to downtown. Free parking. Close to bus /train transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train or bus

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 29, 2012

Great value

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a nice place to rest. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was generally helpful and friendly. The bus/train ride into the city was a bit long (35 min to 45 min), but that's why we were able to pay much less than staying somewhere in downtown Chicago. Overall, a pretty good deal and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's is only a few blocks from the hotel- amazing pizza!

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara4456
Business
New York
Jun 11, 2013

It's a perfectly cromulent sleeping place

It's an okay place to sleep. A little overpriced, but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The 147 express bus to downtown is right outside the door. A direct and scenic route to Michigan Ave shopping, parks, and museums.

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mequon, WI
Apr 18, 2010

Good night's sleep, a real bargain!

Just an overnight stay for my daughter's bridal shower. We were exhausted and didn't get to the hotel until 11:00. I was thrilled to find the beds very comfortable and with spotless, fresh, comfortable bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 13, 2009

Super 8

Effortless. Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Three Oaks
Sep 14, 2008

ok experence

we thought neghborhood hotel was located in was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Three Oaks
Sep 21, 2008

satisfed

very courtious and helpful staff. feel very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top