$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Super 8 Chicago IL

2 stars
7300 North Sheridan Road, Chicago, IL 60626
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
34 reviews
It's a perfectly cromulent sleeping place

It's an okay place to sleep. A little overpriced, but good location. See full review

  • Tara4456
  • Jun 11, 2013
chicago near the shore

Close to campus. Decent fridge and micro. Wii stay here again. See full review

  • joe88
  • Mar 2, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 Chicago Loyola University. We are located 1 block from Lake Michigan beaches where you can enjoy a evening stroll or a morning jog along the beautiful lakeshore. Loyola University is only minutes away. The Super 8 Chicago is the closest Super 8 to Downtown Chicago, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field, and Northwestern University. Public transportation is available to all of the many Chicago downtown attractions and museums. The Super 8 Chicago offers free parking, limit one car per room, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Our rooms all feature 25" TV with over 75 cable channels and free HBO and Showtime, micro-fridges, and hairdryers.

Hotel Map

42.0141 -87.6646
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 8 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 8 mi
  • Kendall College: 8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 8.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 8.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 8.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 8.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 8.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 8.6 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 8.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 8.8 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 8.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 8.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 8.9 mi
  • Marina City: 8.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 9 mi
  • Children Museum: 9 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 9.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 9.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • City Hall: 9.2 mi
  • Opera House: 9.2 mi
  • Macys: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago IL

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe88
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

chicago near the shore

Close to campus. Decent fridge and micro. Wii stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy Bud
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Oct 5, 2009

Cowboy Bud

We travled 100 miles to attend a music concert in Chicago. From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff treated us like we were their best guests. I got the feel that the staff were owners and were working hard to please us. I know I am going to be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2007

very helpful with transportation to downtown Chicago

The staff was very helpful with the bus connection to events in the downtown area of Chicago. They also gave us good suggestions for restaurants and the directions to find them. The parking was free and that was a real plus for us. It was also a fenced in lot which made us feel the car was safe during our stay. The hotel was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 25, 2010

Good hotel!

Staff was very helpful - allowed an early check-in and helped us find a late-night pizza delivery restaurant. This room had a mini-fridge (large size!) and a microwave - these are two important things for us that other "upper-scale" hotels did not have that we also stayed at on our trip. Free parking was nice and extremely close (1 block!) location to Lake Michigan. Nice neighborhood near Loyola, two blocks from the L station. Complimentary breakfast (cereal, muffins, danishes) and decent coffee was also a nice plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Giordano's Pizza on Sheridan only a few blocks south - some of the best (arguably) Chicago-style pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pani
Business
Lafayette, IN
Oct 24, 2011

Surprised

I've stayed here before but not for awhile. I was surprised that the rooms were cleaner and updated, the other guests were quiet even though the hotel was full (Northwestern Homecoming Weekend!). This is one of the few affordable places to stay in the city that is clean and comfortable. Parking can be a challenge, but other than that a good place to stay. A bit pricier than I remember....maybe just because of the homecoming events happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gruppo di Amici on Jarvis and Greenwood....a short walk to excellent and affordable family fare Italian Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halloween Partier
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Clean, Cheap, and Free Parking in Chicago

We stayed at the Super 8 near Loyola University as it was an inbetween for all we wanted to do in Chicago. The room was a king bed, handicapped (room 301). It was a great room, clean and very comfortable bed. The service staff were great. They offer a continental breakfast, with cereal, oatmeal, toast, and assorted store bought pastries. Nothing over the top, but a great start to the day. The hotel staff were all polite and welcoming when we came and went, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago. The internet was free too! This is not a five star overpriced hotel, but a strong 3 star and great for our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rydersbg
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2012

Great deal

We were pleased with the staff and with the accomodations. It is a small building in a residential area and met our needs well. It was convenient to the main Chicago and Evanston locations that we were interested in. It has a small parking lot and a small elevator, but if you can be adaptable, it is a good value. If you want large common areas expect to pay large rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charmers has great bagels and coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No fuss traveler
Business
Michigan
Oct 1, 2012

Weekend trip to Chicago with family

We wanted an inexpensive hotel that we could park for the weekend and use public transit to get around the city and this foot the bill. It was 2 blocks from the Metra in a quiet area. The room was spacious and clean and the parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy E
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2012

Good value for Chicago

Good Location -easy to get to downtown. Free parking. Close to bus /train transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train or bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 29, 2012

Great value

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a nice place to rest. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was generally helpful and friendly. The bus/train ride into the city was a bit long (35 min to 45 min), but that's why we were able to pay much less than staying somewhere in downtown Chicago. Overall, a pretty good deal and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's is only a few blocks from the hotel- amazing pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top