$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Super 8 Chicago IL

2 stars
7300 North Sheridan Road, Chicago, IL 60626
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
It's a perfectly cromulent sleeping place

It's an okay place to sleep. A little overpriced, but good location. See full review

  • Tara4456
  • Jun 11, 2013
chicago near the shore

Close to campus. Decent fridge and micro. Wii stay here again. See full review

  • joe88
  • Mar 2, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 Chicago Loyola University. We are located 1 block from Lake Michigan beaches where you can enjoy a evening stroll or a morning jog along the beautiful lakeshore. Loyola University is only minutes away. The Super 8 Chicago is the closest Super 8 to Downtown Chicago, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field, and Northwestern University. Public transportation is available to all of the many Chicago downtown attractions and museums. The Super 8 Chicago offers free parking, limit one car per room, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Our rooms all feature 25" TV with over 75 cable channels and free HBO & Showtime, micro-fridges, and hairdryers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0141 -87.6646
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 8 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 8 mi
  • Kendall College: 8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 8.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 8.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 8.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 8.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 8.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 8.6 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 8.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 8.8 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 8.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 8.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 8.9 mi
  • Marina City: 8.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 9 mi
  • Children Museum: 9 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 9.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 9.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • City Hall: 9.2 mi
  • Opera House: 9.2 mi
  • Macys: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago IL

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara4456
New York
Jun 11, 2013

It's a perfectly cromulent sleeping place

It's an okay place to sleep. A little overpriced, but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The 147 express bus to downtown is right outside the door. A direct and scenic route to Michigan Ave shopping, parks, and museums.

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepsico
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

You get what you paid for...

I was satisfied with location- just few blocks where I had to go for a concert- saved me tons of money- free parking, free coffee and donuts, free wi-fi. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doanvo
wichita, ks
Mar 20, 2010

it's okay!

as i think everything is okay except for the little small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is easy to access to the lake.

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doanvo
wichita, ks
Mar 20, 2010

it's okay!

as i think everything is okay except for the little small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is easy to access to the lake.

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Nov 8, 2009

Chicago Trip

The outside of the hotel itself wasn't very appealing. It had a VERY small parking garage that was hard to maneuver in. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. It was quiet during the night, despite being in a main road. I thought it was a little high priced for the area, but it wasn't awful. I was in town for a concert and was able to take a cab to the venue because I didn't want to try and deal with getting my car in and out of that garage more than I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aragon Ballroom is an amazing place to see concerts!

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kbache
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2012

Weeknight stay for work

Fine for where it is located, clean and large rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLL5
Iowa, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Good Location - Could Use some Updating

I've stayed here before, because the location is great and price is reasonable. The carpets are very old, there was no remote control for the TV, the whole place feels cramped, and the small parking garage is a real pain to get your car in and out of. But overall....still not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halloween Partier
Worcester, MA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Clean, Cheap, and Free Parking in Chicago

We stayed at the Super 8 near Loyola University as it was an inbetween for all we wanted to do in Chicago. The room was a king bed, handicapped (room 301). It was a great room, clean and very comfortable bed. The service staff were great. They offer a continental breakfast, with cereal, oatmeal, toast, and assorted store bought pastries. Nothing over the top, but a great start to the day. The hotel staff were all polite and welcoming when we came and went, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago. The internet was free too! This is not a five star overpriced hotel, but a strong 3 star and great for our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Three Oaks
Sep 21, 2008

satisfed

very courtious and helpful staff. feel very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No fuss traveler
Michigan
Oct 1, 2012

Weekend trip to Chicago with family

We wanted an inexpensive hotel that we could park for the weekend and use public transit to get around the city and this foot the bill. It was 2 blocks from the Metra in a quiet area. The room was spacious and clean and the parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Three Oaks
Sep 14, 2008

ok experence

we thought neghborhood hotel was located in was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top