$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Super 8 Chicago IL

2 stars
7300 North Sheridan Road, Chicago, IL 60626
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
34 reviews
It's a perfectly cromulent sleeping place

It's an okay place to sleep. A little overpriced, but good location. See full review

  • Tara4456
  • Jun 11, 2013
chicago near the shore

Close to campus. Decent fridge and micro. Wii stay here again. See full review

  • joe88
  • Mar 2, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 Chicago Loyola University. We are located 1 block from Lake Michigan beaches where you can enjoy a evening stroll or a morning jog along the beautiful lakeshore. Loyola University is only minutes away. The Super 8 Chicago is the closest Super 8 to Downtown Chicago, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field, and Northwestern University. Public transportation is available to all of the many Chicago downtown attractions and museums. The Super 8 Chicago offers free parking, limit one car per room, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Our rooms all feature 25" TV with over 75 cable channels and free HBO & Showtime, micro-fridges, and hairdryers.

Hotel Map

42.0141 -87.6646
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 8 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 4.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Second City: 6.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • History Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 7.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 7.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 8 mi
  • Kendall College: 8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 8.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 8.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 8.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 8.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 8.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 8.6 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 8.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 8.8 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 8.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 8.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 8.9 mi
  • Marina City: 8.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 9 mi
  • Children Museum: 9 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 9.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 9.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • City Hall: 9.2 mi
  • Opera House: 9.2 mi
  • Macys: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago IL

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 27, 2011

Clean and Comfortable

We made a quick trip to visit my sister in Chicago,we needed a clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.The Super 8 met our needs very well. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judywbl
twin cities, mn
Nov 9, 2010

Met my needs.

I stayed at the Super 8 based on location. I wanted to stay in Rogers park for a reunion. The hotel was what I would call functional, it met my needs for a place to stay that was clean, convenient, had free parking and avoided the high traffic areas like the loop. The desk staff was helpful about the area and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants and bars that are a short walk from the hotel with decent food. Italian, Indian, grill food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 25, 2010

Good hotel!

Staff was very helpful - allowed an early check-in and helped us find a late-night pizza delivery restaurant. This room had a mini-fridge (large size!) and a microwave - these are two important things for us that other "upper-scale" hotels did not have that we also stayed at on our trip. Free parking was nice and extremely close (1 block!) location to Lake Michigan. Nice neighborhood near Loyola, two blocks from the L station. Complimentary breakfast (cereal, muffins, danishes) and decent coffee was also a nice plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Giordano's Pizza on Sheridan only a few blocks south - some of the best (arguably) Chicago-style pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never A Super 8
Michigan
Oct 4, 2010

worst experience EVER!

was not pleased with the hotel and did not stay --- went to another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

location was the only thing about the hotel that was ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Curried rooms & cold showers

The hotel has a mild curry smell, as though the desk staff had just finished dinner. But the room was intensely curried, as though you were in a kitchen where curry was being cooked. Kid you not. The showers had internal stops to prevent you from turning up the hot tap on the shower. You could tell that turning it to the hottest setting wasn't as cold as it was if set to a colder setting, but it never got to what any reasonable traveler would even call lukewarm. Think about the temperature of a cup of coffee left on the counter for over a half hour. Kid you not. I will never stay here again, even if I have to stay outside the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mequon, WI
Apr 18, 2010

Good night's sleep, a real bargain!

Just an overnight stay for my daughter's bridal shower. We were exhausted and didn't get to the hotel until 11:00. I was thrilled to find the beds very comfortable and with spotless, fresh, comfortable bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doanvo
wichita, ks
Mar 20, 2010

it's okay!

as i think everything is okay except for the little small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is easy to access to the lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Dec 13, 2009

Super 8

Effortless. Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Nov 8, 2009

Chicago Trip

The outside of the hotel itself wasn't very appealing. It had a VERY small parking garage that was hard to maneuver in. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. It was quiet during the night, despite being in a main road. I thought it was a little high priced for the area, but it wasn't awful. I was in town for a concert and was able to take a cab to the venue because I didn't want to try and deal with getting my car in and out of that garage more than I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aragon Ballroom is an amazing place to see concerts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy Bud
Milwaukee, wi
Oct 5, 2009

Cowboy Bud

We travled 100 miles to attend a music concert in Chicago. From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff treated us like we were their best guests. I got the feel that the staff were owners and were working hard to please us. I know I am going to be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search