$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Super 8 Chicago IL

2 stars
View map of 7300 North Sheridan Road, Chicago, IL 60626

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago IL

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Memphis, TN
Oct 25, 2010

Good hotel!

Staff was very helpful - allowed an early check-in and helped us find a late-night pizza delivery restaurant. This room had a mini-fridge (large size!) and a microwave - these are two important things for us that other "upper-scale" hotels did not have that we also stayed at on our trip. Free parking was nice and extremely close (1 block!) location to Lake Michigan. Nice neighborhood near Loyola, two blocks from the L station. Complimentary breakfast (cereal, muffins, danishes) and decent coffee was also a nice plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Giordano's Pizza on Sheridan only a few blocks south - some of the best (arguably) Chicago-style pizza!

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never A Super 8
Couples
Michigan
Oct 4, 2010

worst experience EVER!

was not pleased with the hotel and did not stay --- went to another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

location was the only thing about the hotel that was ok

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Curried rooms & cold showers

The hotel has a mild curry smell, as though the desk staff had just finished dinner. But the room was intensely curried, as though you were in a kitchen where curry was being cooked. Kid you not. The showers had internal stops to prevent you from turning up the hot tap on the shower. You could tell that turning it to the hottest setting wasn't as cold as it was if set to a colder setting, but it never got to what any reasonable traveler would even call lukewarm. Think about the temperature of a cup of coffee left on the counter for over a half hour. Kid you not. I will never stay here again, even if I have to stay outside the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mequon, WI
Apr 18, 2010

Good night's sleep, a real bargain!

Just an overnight stay for my daughter's bridal shower. We were exhausted and didn't get to the hotel until 11:00. I was thrilled to find the beds very comfortable and with spotless, fresh, comfortable bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doanvo
Friends
wichita, ks
Mar 20, 2010

it's okay!

as i think everything is okay except for the little small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is easy to access to the lake.

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Dec 13, 2009

Super 8

Effortless. Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Nov 8, 2009

Chicago Trip

The outside of the hotel itself wasn't very appealing. It had a VERY small parking garage that was hard to maneuver in. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. It was quiet during the night, despite being in a main road. I thought it was a little high priced for the area, but it wasn't awful. I was in town for a concert and was able to take a cab to the venue because I didn't want to try and deal with getting my car in and out of that garage more than I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aragon Ballroom is an amazing place to see concerts!

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy Bud
Couples
Milwaukee, wi
Oct 5, 2009

Cowboy Bud

We travled 100 miles to attend a music concert in Chicago. From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff treated us like we were their best guests. I got the feel that the staff were owners and were working hard to please us. I know I am going to be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Three Oaks
Sep 21, 2008

satisfed

very courtious and helpful staff. feel very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Three Oaks
Sep 14, 2008

ok experence

we thought neghborhood hotel was located in was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top