$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
I'd stay again for sure...

Great hotel to stay at. Easy on and off I-94, close to airport. The staff was excellent and the... See full review

  • Nick12one
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great fmily stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There was a huge snow storm outside but the... See full review

  • Amanacer
  • Jan 6, 2014
Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare is the smart choice! We are just minutes from O'Hare Airport and offer a convenient and complimentary 24-hour shuttle that leaves the hotel at 15 and 45 past each hour. The shuttle picks up from OHare at the bus/shuttle center door #2 (2 times/hour. Call for pick-up 11pm-6am). The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, Rivers Casino and Fashion Outlets of Chicago are all located nearby. Access to Downtown Chicago via the CTA Blue Line’, just 1 block away,makes it easy to explore Chicago attractions or catch a Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Blackhawks or Bulls game. Complimentary amenities like our new full hot breakfast buffet, parking, high speed internet, indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center await. This all-suite hotel offers spacious rooms that all include a refrigerator and microwave. With 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, planning your next meeting near O'Hare is easy! Come see what makes Springhill Suites O'Hare so special!

Hotel Map

41.9842 -87.8215
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 11.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 11.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 11.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 11.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 11.7 mi
  • Opera House: 11.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 11.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Union Station: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 11.8 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Seneca Park: 11.9 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.9 mi
  • Marina City: 11.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • City Hall: 12 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 12.1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Steakhouse featuring American cusine for dine-in or carry-out

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 69
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chi Town Wedding
Central, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Comfortable Stay

Stayed here for a long weekend. Nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. The train just outside could be annoying for some, but didn't bother me at all. Close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sailingkitty
Tampa, Fl
Jun 26, 2012

Good Place to Stay when Seeing the City

Very solid hotel with nice amenities, and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Nov 29, 2010

Great Stay

The room was very nice! Our stay was perfect, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divers galore
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 27, 2013

Great deal near airport

Easy hotel to get to if you are going to O'Hare or visiting friends on the North side. Breakfast is very good. Parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk just a short distance North to catch the train to downtown to save the cost of parking downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Rose
Normal Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Great mini vacation from home

My experience was great. I should have noticed that it was located further away from downtown Chicago than I thought. However, the pool was a nice touch, as well as an amazing breakfast selection. The rooms were adequate size. I perfert the bathroom sink to be inside the bathroom rather than in the bedroom. And I also would have perfered a fan in the bathroom because I dont like the silence. Other than that, the staff was friendly, and it was nice to have an Outback Steakhouse connected. Possibly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richmond VA Travelers
Richmond, VA
Jun 6, 2012

Convenient location

This was our second time staying at SpringHill Suites O'Hare. We would certainly stay there again. Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 8, 2011

Relaxing

While in Chicago we went to the Shedd Aquarium and Field Museum. This was our first time in Chicago together and enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No matter the time of day, it seemed like rush hour traffic on 94. If you are not going too far, side roads might be the better way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
picabia
Dexter, MI
Jun 21, 2009

Not fancy but quite agreeable.

We wanted a quiet hotel with a pleasant room, and that is indeed what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanelo
Miami, Florida
Jun 18, 2012

Great for the money!

Nice location, comfortable and quiet stay. We felt very well served by the staff. They were helpful, friendly and overall with a great attitude. Thank you, you made our stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Outback Restaurant connected to the Hotel was very convenient when we didn't want to drive anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man from Edina
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Family Trip

The room was good, the staff was friendly andd helpful. The only complaint I have is the free breakfast on the last 2 days (Sat-Sun) was not up to the standard of Thursdays.................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall at Rosemount, which is about 5 miles away, has excellent shopping. Its a outlet for High End retailers. Covered Parking up to 4 hours is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search