$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, Il
Nov 29, 2010

Great Stay

The room was very nice! Our stay was perfect, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorilei
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 2, 2010

Good & comfortable

The room smelled 'musty' when we first arrived.. we called the front desk and while we were out having dinner, they lysoled the room and that was great. I guess we could have requested a new room but the lysol worked fine. I liked the layout of the room - made it comfortable for the 4 of us. Our son slept on the sofa bed and the second day the sheets were gone so we had to call room service again.. not bad tho - they were fitted sheets for the sofa bed which we usually don't get so that was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback restaurant was attached to hotel.. very convenient![...]

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

relaxing mini vacation

the hotel room was really nice for the price we paid! we were shocked! we didn't get to see a lot of the hotel because it was a short trip, but our room was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

we needed to get the "El" and found out we could park at the line and then take it downtown. much nicer than waiting on traffic.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saver Mom
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2014

Short weekend family visit

The staff at this hotel was very friendly nothing to say about them. The room was cleaned daily and the breakfast was ok and plentiful. My kids enjoyed it. The location was very convenient to O'Hare airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steakhouse was right at the hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man from Edina
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Family Trip

The room was good, the staff was friendly andd helpful. The only complaint I have is the free breakfast on the last 2 days (Sat-Sun) was not up to the standard of Thursdays.................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall at Rosemount, which is about 5 miles away, has excellent shopping. Its a outlet for High End retailers. Covered Parking up to 4 hours is free.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraDa
Family
Mexico
Jul 29, 2014

Comfortable stay

We got what we needed out of our stay at Springhill Suites. It was close to the blue line so we could travel into Chicago easily and it was close to O'hare when we needed to leave. Parking was free and while there weren't a great deal of spots available, there was extra parking underground that we never had to use but it was nice knowing it was there. The pool was small, the picture on the website was a little misleading, but it was warm and clean. I liked having the fridge for leftovers and the comlimentary breakfast was crowded, but good. The staff was always friendly with us, especially the shuttle drivers. They were always there on time or early. They provided what we needed overall and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Road Trippers
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 16, 2014

A good value; family friendly.

This hotel served our family of 5 nicely for our first visit to Chicago. The room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel provided a free shuttle to the rail station, which is only a few hundred yards away. Also, the hotel staff was very helpful providing directions to our destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gui Loui
Single
south Louisiana
Oct 7, 2014

Just about worth the money.

A busy hotel with good upkeep and replacement of hardware which would wear faster from much usage. Curtains could have been close to end of life of proper appearance. Water pressure not real good but maybe the shower head too "featured". Having the Shuttle is great. You do hear Chicago Train but not a nag. Flight Boarding Pass Computer nice to have yet Mouse was not smooth as if a dirty ball mouse. Flight Board nice yet was frozen at a later hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food at the Outback Steakhouse next to Hotel. Across street in walking distance were a few diner/dives which seemed to have good business.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cosmokali
Couples
wisconsin
Nov 30, 2014

Great value for the money

It was a good stay and a comfy bed. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martinika
Family
Michigan
Dec 2, 2014

Very nice rooms, clean and confortable

The hotel was very nice, the staff were nice and the rooms are spacious, and clean. They look like they were recently renovated. Nice breakfast selection. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top