$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
I'd stay again for sure...

Great hotel to stay at. Easy on and off I-94, close to airport. The staff was excellent and the... See full review

  • Nick12one
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great fmily stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There was a huge snow storm outside but the... See full review

  • Amanacer
  • Jan 6, 2014
Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare is the smart choice! We are just minutes from O'Hare Airport and offer a convenient and complimentary 24-hour shuttle that leaves the hotel at 15 and 45 past each hour. The shuttle picks up from OHare at the bus/shuttle center door #2 (2 times/hour. Call for pick-up 11pm-6am). The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, Rivers Casino and Fashion Outlets of Chicago are all located nearby. Access to Downtown Chicago via the CTA Blue Line’, just 1 block away,makes it easy to explore Chicago attractions or catch a Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Blackhawks or Bulls game. Complimentary amenities like our new full hot breakfast buffet, parking, high speed internet, indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center await. This all-suite hotel offers spacious rooms that all include a refrigerator and microwave. With 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, planning your next meeting near O'Hare is easy! Come see what makes Springhill Suites O'Hare so special!

Hotel Map

41.9842 -87.8215
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 11.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 11.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 11.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 11.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 11.7 mi
  • Opera House: 11.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 11.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Union Station: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 11.8 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Seneca Park: 11.9 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.9 mi
  • Marina City: 11.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • City Hall: 12 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 12.1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Steakhouse featuring American cusine for dine-in or carry-out

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenna's O'Hare Hangout
Business
Merritt Island, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient to my office!

Great breakfast and Outback Restaurant is in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mon key
Atlantic City, NJ
Sep 10, 2013

great hotel

the place was great, comfortable, near the airport and good shuttle bus. just need more handicaps parking in the front. maybe provide some snacks / desserts (cookies for kids or fruit bar)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

outback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum mom
Jackson County Michigan
Apr 5, 2013

Very family friendly!

Enjoyed this hotel greatly! Very accommodating for families, we enjoyed the view from our room, comfortable clean rooms, we enjoyed swimming in the pool, there was also a variety of breakfast options in the morning! Great stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an Outback restaurant right in the hotel, very good food and fast service! Very conveniant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpressnell
Chicago
Sep 30, 2013

great experience, two thumbs up

This was my first time using a website to make hotel and flight arrangements and I have to admit I was a little nervous. However the staff was very kind and professional, the breakfast was amazing, and I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to get around the city from this location. There was nothing unpleasant about this trip and I'm very excited to make arrangements to visit Chicago through this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topeka, KS
Oct 1, 2009

Comfort, Price, Service

We had a great stay. I am the type of person who usually stays at the cheapest place possible, so this was a much nicer hotel than I would usually stay in. Quick walk to the L, but it is a little rustic. Not a sidewalk, but a worn dirt path. That was a little surprising. Cleaning staff did a great job. It was a nice, quiet and affordable stay. Only about a 40 minute trip to get downtown. There are a few local restaurants in the area and an Outback in the hotel, but I would rather have some real Chicago food like a hot dog or pizza. Great Deal, Great Staff, Great free Breakfast. I loved the free shuttle to and from the airport. The drivers were so friendly, even in the presence of some rude travelling businessmen. They offer sodas and snacks in the hotel lobby and vending machines on each floor, but they didn't work. There is also a 7 Eleven a couple of blocks away with super cold bottled beverages. That was nice. I did not check out the pool or fitness facilities. Great Stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pizza place, a Bistro at a neighboring Hotel, an Outback Steakhouse and a little daytime diner all within a short walking distance (10 min or less). There is also that famous owl restaurant with the famous hot wings and tank top wearing servers. The site won't let me post the name as it may be a potentially inappropriate word. It is not devoid of area restaurants, just not as much choice as I would like when I am on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorilei
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 2, 2010

Good & comfortable

The room smelled 'musty' when we first arrived.. we called the front desk and while we were out having dinner, they lysoled the room and that was great. I guess we could have requested a new room but the lysol worked fine. I liked the layout of the room - made it comfortable for the 4 of us. Our son slept on the sofa bed and the second day the sheets were gone so we had to call room service again.. not bad tho - they were fitted sheets for the sofa bed which we usually don't get so that was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback restaurant was attached to hotel.. very convenient![...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man from Edina
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Family Trip

The room was good, the staff was friendly andd helpful. The only complaint I have is the free breakfast on the last 2 days (Sat-Sun) was not up to the standard of Thursdays.................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall at Rosemount, which is about 5 miles away, has excellent shopping. Its a outlet for High End retailers. Covered Parking up to 4 hours is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyona's thee best
Ohio
Apr 21, 2013

Family getaway

Great experice and great location , very helpful with it being are first time in Chicago. They even printed out maps for us to get to where we needed and wanted to go. Grocery store right down the street and a few resterants. Room service wasn't all that great and prices are kinda high but it was ok. The free breakfast was awesome with several things to pick from to eat. Most defiantly will be staying there again next trip to Chicago!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandps
Mid Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Very Nice Get Away

Hotel location was great, pool was great, rooms were very nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have like to seen the ability to rent movies for the kids. Over all i was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

relaxing mini vacation

the hotel room was really nice for the price we paid! we were shocked! we didn't get to see a lot of the hotel because it was a short trip, but our room was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

we needed to get the "El" and found out we could park at the line and then take it downtown. much nicer than waiting on traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search