SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
I'd stay again for sure...

Great hotel to stay at. Easy on and off I-94, close to airport. The staff was excellent and the... See full review

  • Nick12one
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great fmily stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There was a huge snow storm outside but the... See full review

  • Amanacer
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare is the smart choice! We are just minutes from O'Hare Airport and offer a convenient and complimentary 24-hour shuttle that leaves the hotel at 15 and 45 past each hour. The shuttle picks up from OHare at the bus/shuttle center door #2 (2 times/hour. Call for pick-up 11pm-6am). The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Akoo Theatre, Rivers Casino, and the new Fashion Outlets of Chicago are all located nearby. Access to Downtown Chicago via the CTA Blue Line’, located 1 block away,makes it easy to explore Chicago attractions or catch a Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Blackhawks, or Bulls game. Complimentary amenities such as parking, high speed internet, hot breakfast, indoor pool, and 24 hour fitness center await. This all-suite hotel offers spacious rooms that all include a refrigerator and microwave. With 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, planning your next meeting near O'Hare is easy! Come see what makes Springhill Suites O'Hare so special!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

41.9842 -87.8215
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 11.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 11.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 11.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 11.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 11.7 mi
  • Opera House: 11.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 11.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Union Station: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 11.8 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Seneca Park: 11.9 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.9 mi
  • Marina City: 11.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • City Hall: 12 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 12.1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Steakhouse featuring American cusine for dine-in or carry-out

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snarkymom
Cleveland, Oh
Feb 22, 2011

U get what U pay 4

College campus visit to Illinois Inst of Tech. stayed 02/19 to 02/21/11. And because of college I cut hotel budget. Not worth cutting in Chicago. Although the hotel was very clean, price great. We went to eat Sunday for about 2 hours only to be locked out of our suite without a note or notice. While returning the non-working room key cards we find out our room had been switched due to a plumbing issue. Ok, understandable, however I guess a note on the door would have been nice. The free breakfast is good. Room service is fast. Pool is crowded and small, and front desk staff needs to be more people oriented, friendly. I am a retired Dept of Human Service Employee after 32 yrs so greeting people with a smile and some kindness even if you had a bad day is a great success. Front desk staff would be smart to learn this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

White Palace Grill, S Canel St. Chicago. Best diner food ever.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zoddoz
AZ
Jul 10, 2011

Ok to stay the night

Hotel was ok. Plenty of flight noise (close to O'Hare), which probably should be expected. Does have a free breakfast, but it is very limited, no fruit, etc. Free parking? Yes, but only if you are one of the first 30 people checking in. Very small parking lot, and 1/3 of it is reserved for the Outback Steakhouse that is in the hotel. I'd choose another hotel if staying in Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Oct 12, 2009

ok price very difficult to locate

ok - clean and busy. breakfast was taken down early very few complimentary newspapers. very difficult location for getting downtown it takes at least 35 - 50 minutes Air was dead and very stifling to smell no circulation hard to sleep due to noise mirrors on closet doors fold in and out and are located too close to the wash basin. no full view to get dressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

need to use mapquest and have front desk help you

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Nov 18, 2009

so so

Sheets were completely wrinkled, making me wonder if they were clean upon arrival. Had pillows changed as they smelled like hair from somebody else. Staff was very helpful in doing so. Nights are very noisy close to airport + room temperature was too warm and too dry to have a good night of rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Nov 18, 2009

so so

Sheets were completely wrinkled, making me wonder if they were clean upon arrival. Had pillows changed as they smelled like hair from somebody else. Staff was very helpful in doing so. Nights are very noisy close to airport + room temperature was too warm and too dry to have a good night of rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snarkymom
Cleveland, Oh
Feb 22, 2011

U get what U pay 4

College campus visit to Illinois Inst of Tech. stayed 02/19 to 02/21/11. And because of college I cut hotel budget. Not worth cutting in Chicago. Although the hotel was very clean, price great. We went to eat Sunday for about 2 hours only to be locked out of our suite without a note or notice. While returning the non-working room key cards we find out our room had been switched due to a plumbing issue. Ok, understandable, however I guess a note on the door would have been nice. The free breakfast is good. Room service is fast. Pool is crowded and small, and front desk staff needs to be more people oriented, friendly. I am a retired Dept of Human Service Employee after 32 yrs so greeting people with a smile and some kindness even if you had a bad day is a great success. Front desk staff would be smart to learn this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

White Palace Grill, S Canel St. Chicago. Best diner food ever.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Oct 12, 2009

ok price very difficult to locate

ok - clean and busy. breakfast was taken down early very few complimentary newspapers. very difficult location for getting downtown it takes at least 35 - 50 minutes Air was dead and very stifling to smell no circulation hard to sleep due to noise mirrors on closet doors fold in and out and are located too close to the wash basin. no full view to get dressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

need to use mapquest and have front desk help you

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jun 17, 2010

SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

The subway lines were not easy to get to because there was not a sidewalk on one side of the street. You also had to cross major intersecting roads. The rooms were fine and the breakfast had a very nice selection. The worst thing for us was trying to get to the hotel. They said they had pickup but we waited over an hour and that was after calling 3 times. It might not have been that bad but we had already had a 8 hour delay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chi Town Wedding
Central, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Comfortable Stay

Stayed here for a long weekend. Nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. The train just outside could be annoying for some, but didn't bother me at all. Close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Mama
New Mexico
Jun 17, 2011

OK for our family stay.

We had just turned on the tv and flopped on the couch when we noticed the floor near the bathroom crawling with ants. We asked to be moved, which, to their credit, the hotel staff did immediately and politely. We ended up in a room with a cracked sink, but otherwise OK appearance. Breakfast featured the usual fare, but was fine - we liked the big breakfast area. It was on OK stop on our family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the Outback Steakhouse in the hotel building! Yum!

Back to menu Return to top