$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Great fmily stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There was a huge snow storm outside but the... See full review

  • Amanacer
  • Jan 6, 2014
Great hotel close to O'Hare

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! The staff was friendly, and the room was very... See full review

  • ambs9701
  • Dec 4, 2013
The Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare is the smart choice! We are just minutes from O'Hare Airport and offer a convenient and complimentary 24-hour shuttle that leaves the hotel at 15 and 45 past each hour. The shuttle picks up from OHare at the bus/shuttle center door #2 (2 times/hour. Call for pick-up 11pm-6am). The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Akoo Theatre, Rivers Casino, and the new Fashion Outlets of Chicago are all located nearby. Access to Downtown Chicago via the CTA Blue Line’, located 1 block away,makes it easy to explore Chicago attractions or catch a Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Blackhawks, or Bulls game. Complimentary amenities such as parking, high speed internet, hot breakfast, indoor pool, and 24 hour fitness center await. This all-suite hotel offers spacious rooms that all include a refrigerator and microwave. With 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, planning your next meeting near O'Hare is easy! Come see what makes Springhill Suites O'Hare so special!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9842 -87.8215
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 11.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 11.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 11.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 11.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 11.7 mi
  • Opera House: 11.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 11.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Union Station: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 11.8 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Seneca Park: 11.9 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.9 mi
  • Marina City: 11.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • City Hall: 12 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 12.1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Steakhouse featuring American cusine for dine-in or carry-out

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanacer
Iowa and Mexico
Jan 6, 2014

Great fmily stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There was a huge snow storm outside but the staff where calm and the environment was warm. Easy shuttle to airport even at 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesPoulose
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Excellent!

Everything was excellent in this hotel including the price :-). However i do have a suggestion to include more items into the breakfast. I will recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
price
Marion, AR, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Springhill Suites

We were very happy with our stay at springhill suites. Donta at the front desk was very accommodating. He called and got us a taxi to drive to Waukegan (we attended a wedding), held our luggage for us, and got our rooms cleaned so we got an early checkin. I have nothing but good things to say about this Springhill Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbins
Boise, Idaho
Oct 11, 2013

Comfy, close, convenient!

My family stays at this hotel for its reunion every year and we love it. It's clean, comfortable, and close to the airport, staff are superb, and the full breakfast can't be beat. We'll always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gino's East, tasty Italian fare, is .7 miles west of the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Mama 1O1
Woodbury, Minnesota
Jul 8, 2013

Lovely Trip to Chicago

Room service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the indoor pool. The stay would have been more enjoyable if the breakfast line was shorter and more food was made, to minimize line size. The best hotel so far, definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steak House was connected to the hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Argos Mom
Argos, IN
Mar 7, 2010

Great Stay, Great Value!

Nice, clean room. One of the nicer hotels we've stayed at, and definitely a great value for the price. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Call ahead for seating at Outback. We walked down from the hotel and ended up waiting for almost an hour before we were seated.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Argos Mom
Argos, IN
Mar 7, 2010

Great Stay, Great Value!

Nice, clean room. One of the nicer hotels we've stayed at, and definitely a great value for the price. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Call ahead for seating at Outback. We walked down from the hotel and ended up waiting for almost an hour before we were seated.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
price
Marion, AR, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Springhill Suites

We were very happy with our stay at springhill suites. Donta at the front desk was very accommodating. He called and got us a taxi to drive to Waukegan (we attended a wedding), held our luggage for us, and got our rooms cleaned so we got an early checkin. I have nothing but good things to say about this Springhill Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jan 24, 2011

SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Overall the hotel was great: breakfast included healthy choices, appreciated option of workout room and pool, consistent internet access, staff professional and friendly, and hotel and room very clean. The only two complaints were that the room was too warm with controls to heat not functioning, and periodic loud noise noted throughout night from outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long island new york
Aug 31, 2009

Review of Durso weekend

Overall, very happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

no shopping in immediate area.

Back to menu Return to top