$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
My go-to when in town

Nice, clean, comfortable, quiet. Friendly staff is always attentive and helpful! I stay here... See full review

  • Nikolas D.
  • Apr 7, 2015
springhill o'hare is my go-to when in town

My past two visits to Chicago has given me the opportunity to stay at this Springhill Suites... See full review

  • Nikolas D.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare is the smart choice among hotels near OHare! We are just minutes from O'Hare Airport and offer a convenient and complimentary 24-hour shuttle with pickup from O’Hare at the bus/shuttle center door #2. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, Rivers Casino and Fashion Outlets of Chicago are all nearby. Access to Downtown Chicago via the CTA Blue Line’, just 1 block away, makes it easy to visit McCormick Place, explore Chicago attractions or catch a Chicago Bears, Blackhawks or Bulls game. Enjoy complimentary amenities like our new full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary parking in our underground heated garage or parking lot, complimentary high speed internet, indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious rooms that include a refrigerator and microwave. With 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, planning your next meeting near O'Hare is easy! Come see what makes Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare special!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 11.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 11.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 11.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 11.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 11.7 mi
  • Opera House: 11.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 11.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Union Station: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 11.8 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Seneca Park: 11.9 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.9 mi
  • Marina City: 11.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • City Hall: 12 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Steakhouse featuring American cusine for dine-in or carry-out

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel had many great amenities. The location is close to airport. Free breakfast was very nice. Pool was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Oct 16, 2008

Great Business Amenities

Very comfortable room with a convenient location to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An Outback Steakhouse was attached to the hotel. Very convenient!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 10, 2008

Great amenities

This hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and they have a 24 hour shuttle service. Pick-up from airport made trip very convenient. Not close to downtown, if you're looking to go into the city a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Superb Attentive Staff

The Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare was one of the top two hotels we have ever used. Besides the comfortable, large room, with separate sitting room and bathroom vanity separated from the shower and toilet, the WiFi connection, and cleanliness, the staff was incredibly helpful. I had inadvertently left my asthma medication and some other toiletries in a plastic grocery bag under the bathroom vanity before we went to the wonderful free breakfast and the housekeeping crew mistook it for trash. When we returned to our room an hour later and discovered the bag gone, we reported it immediately to the guest services personnel at the front desk. The housekeeping people came to the room and asked us to point out where it had been. Less than half an hour later, a guest services person came to the door with my bag and all contents intact. They must have really hustled and gone through a lot of trash to find that bag. I was able to breathe easier in more ways than one. We will stay there againany time we visit Chicago and have already highly recommended it to all our family members and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mac's Restaurant, near the corner of Higgins and Cumberland, is like an old-fashioned diner, with wonderful comfort food.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikolas D.
Business
Miami
Apr 7, 2015

My go-to when in town

Nice, clean, comfortable, quiet. Friendly staff is always attentive and helpful! I stay here whenever in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike mat 1
Business
milwaukee wi
Mar 3, 2014

place to stay

Good overall experience. Had to park on street one night though as lot was too full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places near by and options

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riengold
Business
O'Hare location-Higgens Road
Nov 8, 2011

Great value

This is the 5th time I have stayed at the Springhill Suites at this location. The staff is alway very accomodating, the rooms are clean and in good condition. The exercise equipemnt wasn't the best but it got the job done. Had the buffet at the casino Sat night-I am not much for buffet style eating but thought the food was very good for the cost-$26.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Apr 16, 2012

Great!

The room was perfect. Service was Great! Enjoyed location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rode Warrior
Business
ATL Ga
May 10, 2012

Great find for last minute trip

Excellent, punctual shuttle service to O'hare. The shuttle also took us to the convention center with no problems. The adjoining OutBack restaurant was a welcome discovery after a long day and late return to the hotel. Hotel was clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenna's O'Hare Hangout
Business
Merritt Island, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient to my office!

Great breakfast and Outback Restaurant is in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top