$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenna's O'Hare Hangout
Business
Merritt Island, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient to my office!

Great breakfast and Outback Restaurant is in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Rose
Business
Normal Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Great mini vacation from home

My experience was great. I should have noticed that it was located further away from downtown Chicago than I thought. However, the pool was a nice touch, as well as an amazing breakfast selection. The rooms were adequate size. I perfert the bathroom sink to be inside the bathroom rather than in the bedroom. And I also would have perfered a fan in the bathroom because I dont like the silence. Other than that, the staff was friendly, and it was nice to have an Outback Steakhouse connected. Possibly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divers galore
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 27, 2013

Great deal near airport

Easy hotel to get to if you are going to O'Hare or visiting friends on the North side. Breakfast is very good. Parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk just a short distance North to catch the train to downtown to save the cost of parking downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 24, 2011

SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Overall the hotel was great: breakfast included healthy choices, appreciated option of workout room and pool, consistent internet access, staff professional and friendly, and hotel and room very clean. The only two complaints were that the room was too warm with controls to heat not functioning, and periodic loud noise noted throughout night from outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 9, 2010

VERY NICE :)

We opted to stay at this hotel since it was cheaper than a downtown location. It is also very close to the Blue Line, so getting downtown was very simple. The shuttle driver will drop you off during weekdays close to the entrance of the Blue Line, and its simple from there. It was extremely quiet there. We were not bothered by ANYTHING. Front desk was very helpful, when we asked for directions, etc. The breakfast is a nice change since they have hot options, such as eggs and sausage, waffles, etc. You really don't find that these days. :) The complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport was an absolute plus and the drivers, all I can say is that they are phenomenal. They are all so nice!! (I'm gonna give a shout out to [...])

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Dec 6, 2010

close to everything for me

close to everything for me and could meet old friends and have entertainment with my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Oct 1, 2009

Comfort, Price, Service

We had a great stay. I am the type of person who usually stays at the cheapest place possible, so this was a much nicer hotel than I would usually stay in. Quick walk to the L, but it is a little rustic. Not a sidewalk, but a worn dirt path. That was a little surprising. Cleaning staff did a great job. It was a nice, quiet and affordable stay. Only about a 40 minute trip to get downtown. There are a few local restaurants in the area and an Outback in the hotel, but I would rather have some real Chicago food like a hot dog or pizza. Great Deal, Great Staff, Great free Breakfast. I loved the free shuttle to and from the airport. The drivers were so friendly, even in the presence of some rude travelling businessmen. They offer sodas and snacks in the hotel lobby and vending machines on each floor, but they didn't work. There is also a 7 Eleven a couple of blocks away with super cold bottled beverages. That was nice. I did not check out the pool or fitness facilities. Great Stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pizza place, a Bistro at a neighboring Hotel, an Outback Steakhouse and a little daytime diner all within a short walking distance (10 min or less). There is also that famous owl restaurant with the famous hot wings and tank top wearing servers. The site won't let me post the name as it may be a potentially inappropriate word. It is not devoid of area restaurants, just not as much choice as I would like when I am on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
picabia
Business
Dexter, MI
Jun 21, 2009

Not fancy but quite agreeable.

We wanted a quiet hotel with a pleasant room, and that is indeed what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 5, 2009

Good stay

Breakfast was excellent. The room was very nice - large and clean. Noisy with the freeway right next to the room, planes flying overhead and other noise. Fitness center had only one weight set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Chinn's Crab House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Relaxing & comfortable,affordable hotel.

Great location to travel to many tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top