$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel had many great amenities. The location is close to airport. Free breakfast was very nice. Pool was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Apr 16, 2012

Great!

The room was perfect. Service was Great! Enjoyed location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lowb
Business
Iowa
Mar 19, 2012

vacation

great room! Nice exercise room open 24 hours. Good breakfast. Nice getaway hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chi Town Wedding
Business
Central, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Comfortable Stay

Stayed here for a long weekend. Nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. The train just outside could be annoying for some, but didn't bother me at all. Close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesPoulose
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Excellent!

Everything was excellent in this hotel including the price :-). However i do have a suggestion to include more items into the breakfast. I will recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riengold
Business
O'Hare location-Higgens Road
Nov 8, 2011

Great value

This is the 5th time I have stayed at the Springhill Suites at this location. The staff is alway very accomodating, the rooms are clean and in good condition. The exercise equipemnt wasn't the best but it got the job done. Had the buffet at the casino Sat night-I am not much for buffet style eating but thought the food was very good for the cost-$26.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
price
Business
Marion, AR, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Springhill Suites

We were very happy with our stay at springhill suites. Donta at the front desk was very accommodating. He called and got us a taxi to drive to Waukegan (we attended a wedding), held our luggage for us, and got our rooms cleaned so we got an early checkin. I have nothing but good things to say about this Springhill Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zoddoz
Business
AZ
Jul 10, 2011

Ok to stay the night

Hotel was ok. Plenty of flight noise (close to O'Hare), which probably should be expected. Does have a free breakfast, but it is very limited, no fruit, etc. Free parking? Yes, but only if you are one of the first 30 people checking in. Very small parking lot, and 1/3 of it is reserved for the Outback Steakhouse that is in the hotel. I'd choose another hotel if staying in Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zoddoz
Business
AZ
Jul 10, 2011

Ok to stay the night

Hotel was ok. Plenty of flight noise (close to O'Hare), which probably should be expected. Does have a free breakfast, but it is very limited, no fruit, etc. Free parking? Yes, but only if you are one of the first 30 people checking in. Very small parking lot, and 1/3 of it is reserved for the Outback Steakhouse that is in the hotel. I'd choose another hotel if staying in Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Mama
Business
New Mexico
Jun 17, 2011

OK for our family stay.

We had just turned on the tv and flopped on the couch when we noticed the floor near the bathroom crawling with ants. We asked to be moved, which, to their credit, the hotel staff did immediately and politely. We ended up in a room with a cracked sink, but otherwise OK appearance. Breakfast featured the usual fare, but was fine - we liked the big breakfast area. It was on OK stop on our family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the Outback Steakhouse in the hotel building! Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 5, 2011

Spring Hill Suites

Hotel was clean and well kept and relatively easy to get to. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The only problem was the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top