$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lowb
Family
Iowa
Mar 19, 2012

vacation

great room! Nice exercise room open 24 hours. Good breakfast. Nice getaway hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chi Town Wedding
Couples
Central, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Comfortable Stay

Stayed here for a long weekend. Nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. The train just outside could be annoying for some, but didn't bother me at all. Close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesPoulose
Family
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Excellent!

Everything was excellent in this hotel including the price :-). However i do have a suggestion to include more items into the breakfast. I will recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riengold
Business
O'Hare location-Higgens Road
Nov 8, 2011

Great value

This is the 5th time I have stayed at the Springhill Suites at this location. The staff is alway very accomodating, the rooms are clean and in good condition. The exercise equipemnt wasn't the best but it got the job done. Had the buffet at the casino Sat night-I am not much for buffet style eating but thought the food was very good for the cost-$26.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
price
Family
Marion, AR, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Springhill Suites

We were very happy with our stay at springhill suites. Donta at the front desk was very accommodating. He called and got us a taxi to drive to Waukegan (we attended a wedding), held our luggage for us, and got our rooms cleaned so we got an early checkin. I have nothing but good things to say about this Springhill Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Mama
Family
New Mexico
Jun 17, 2011

OK for our family stay.

We had just turned on the tv and flopped on the couch when we noticed the floor near the bathroom crawling with ants. We asked to be moved, which, to their credit, the hotel staff did immediately and politely. We ended up in a room with a cracked sink, but otherwise OK appearance. Breakfast featured the usual fare, but was fine - we liked the big breakfast area. It was on OK stop on our family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the Outback Steakhouse in the hotel building! Yum!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Iowa
Jun 5, 2011

Spring Hill Suites

Hotel was clean and well kept and relatively easy to get to. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The only problem was the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
May 8, 2011

Relaxing

While in Chicago we went to the Shedd Aquarium and Field Museum. This was our first time in Chicago together and enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No matter the time of day, it seemed like rush hour traffic on 94. If you are not going too far, side roads might be the better way to go.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Relaxing & comfortable,affordable hotel.

Great location to travel to many tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snarkymom
Family
Cleveland, Oh
Feb 22, 2011

U get what U pay 4

College campus visit to Illinois Inst of Tech. stayed 02/19 to 02/21/11. And because of college I cut hotel budget. Not worth cutting in Chicago. Although the hotel was very clean, price great. We went to eat Sunday for about 2 hours only to be locked out of our suite without a note or notice. While returning the non-working room key cards we find out our room had been switched due to a plumbing issue. Ok, understandable, however I guess a note on the door would have been nice. The free breakfast is good. Room service is fast. Pool is crowded and small, and front desk staff needs to be more people oriented, friendly. I am a retired Dept of Human Service Employee after 32 yrs so greeting people with a smile and some kindness even if you had a bad day is a great success. Front desk staff would be smart to learn this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

White Palace Grill, S Canel St. Chicago. Best diner food ever.

Back to menu Return to top