$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
I'd stay again for sure...

Great hotel to stay at. Easy on and off I-94, close to airport. The staff was excellent and the... See full review

  • Nick12one
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great fmily stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There was a huge snow storm outside but the... See full review

  • Amanacer
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare is the smart choice! We are just minutes from O'Hare Airport and offer a convenient and complimentary 24-hour shuttle that leaves the hotel at 15 and 45 past each hour. The shuttle picks up from OHare at the bus/shuttle center door #2 (2 times/hour. Call for pick-up 11pm-6am). The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Akoo Theatre, Rivers Casino, and the new Fashion Outlets of Chicago are all located nearby. Access to Downtown Chicago via the CTA Blue Line’, located 1 block away,makes it easy to explore Chicago attractions or catch a Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Blackhawks, or Bulls game. Complimentary amenities such as parking, high speed internet, hot breakfast, indoor pool, and 24 hour fitness center await. This all-suite hotel offers spacious rooms that all include a refrigerator and microwave. With 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, planning your next meeting near O'Hare is easy! Come see what makes Springhill Suites O'Hare so special!

Hotel Map

41.9842 -87.8215
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 8.9 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 9.9 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.1 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Second City: 10.3 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 10.4 mi
  • United Center: 10.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 10.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11 mi
  • History Museum: 11 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 11.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 11.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 11.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 11.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 11.7 mi
  • Opera House: 11.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 11.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Union Station: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 11.8 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Seneca Park: 11.9 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 11.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.9 mi
  • Marina City: 11.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • City Hall: 12 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 12.1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Steakhouse featuring American cusine for dine-in or carry-out

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PsychMom
North Texas
May 20, 2012

Good for families

I picked this hotel because it had a separate living room and free breakfast which is always nice with kids. Cons: The hotel was a bit noisy since it is right on the freeway and the airplanes coming/going to O'hare fly right over. They were remodeling my floor so there was a lot of dust and debris everywhere which was pretty gross. Pros: Nice breakfast. Pool is inside for any weather swimming. Lots of choices for food delivery. Big room. Free parking with underground parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down Harlem St is the HiP center with Target and Best Buy

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rode Warrior
Business
ATL Ga
May 10, 2012

Great find for last minute trip

Excellent, punctual shuttle service to O'hare. The shuttle also took us to the convention center with no problems. The adjoining OutBack restaurant was a welcome discovery after a long day and late return to the hotel. Hotel was clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Apr 16, 2012

Great!

The room was perfect. Service was Great! Enjoyed location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lowb
Iowa
Mar 19, 2012

vacation

great room! Nice exercise room open 24 hours. Good breakfast. Nice getaway hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chi Town Wedding
Central, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Comfortable Stay

Stayed here for a long weekend. Nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. The train just outside could be annoying for some, but didn't bother me at all. Close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesPoulose
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Excellent!

Everything was excellent in this hotel including the price :-). However i do have a suggestion to include more items into the breakfast. I will recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riengold
Business
O'Hare location-Higgens Road
Nov 8, 2011

Great value

This is the 5th time I have stayed at the Springhill Suites at this location. The staff is alway very accomodating, the rooms are clean and in good condition. The exercise equipemnt wasn't the best but it got the job done. Had the buffet at the casino Sat night-I am not much for buffet style eating but thought the food was very good for the cost-$26.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
price
Marion, AR, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Springhill Suites

We were very happy with our stay at springhill suites. Donta at the front desk was very accommodating. He called and got us a taxi to drive to Waukegan (we attended a wedding), held our luggage for us, and got our rooms cleaned so we got an early checkin. I have nothing but good things to say about this Springhill Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
price
Marion, AR, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Springhill Suites

We were very happy with our stay at springhill suites. Donta at the front desk was very accommodating. He called and got us a taxi to drive to Waukegan (we attended a wedding), held our luggage for us, and got our rooms cleaned so we got an early checkin. I have nothing but good things to say about this Springhill Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zoddoz
AZ
Jul 10, 2011

Ok to stay the night

Hotel was ok. Plenty of flight noise (close to O'Hare), which probably should be expected. Does have a free breakfast, but it is very limited, no fruit, etc. Free parking? Yes, but only if you are one of the first 30 people checking in. Very small parking lot, and 1/3 of it is reserved for the Outback Steakhouse that is in the hotel. I'd choose another hotel if staying in Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top