$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum mom
Business
Jackson County Michigan
Apr 5, 2013

Very family friendly!

Enjoyed this hotel greatly! Very accommodating for families, we enjoyed the view from our room, comfortable clean rooms, we enjoyed swimming in the pool, there was also a variety of breakfast options in the morning! Great stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an Outback restaurant right in the hotel, very good food and fast service! Very conveniant!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amous
Business
chicago, illinois
Mar 11, 2013

Great hotel

I'm very happy with our stay, the hotel was awesome and we got a great deal on it. The hotel was in a good location for the air port, but we were going down town, but this wa by far the best hotel for the price and free parking, indoor pool, and free breakfast, which was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was only about a15min drive to shedd aquarium, not to bad, we would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing, the bed was a bit hard for me, but I can deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel had many great amenities. The location is close to airport. Free breakfast was very nice. Pool was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VisitingFamily
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Nov 26, 2012

Exceeded Expectations!

Everything was nice, and the increased room size made for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Hard to Satisfy
Business
Victorville, CA
Oct 13, 2012

Very Comfortable Hotel

This is a very good hotel. We've stayed in it about 4 times already. The staff is always accommodating, the room is always clean, and the location near O'Hare Airport and the expressway just can't be beat. The EL is close to wisk you downtown if you want. The restaurants nearby are good and there is a Dominick's Food Store about 3 blocks away. It just is nice and convenient. Also, the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sailingkitty
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 26, 2012

Good Place to Stay when Seeing the City

Very solid hotel with nice amenities, and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanelo
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 18, 2012

Great for the money!

Nice location, comfortable and quiet stay. We felt very well served by the staff. They were helpful, friendly and overall with a great attitude. Thank you, you made our stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Outback Restaurant connected to the Hotel was very convenient when we didn't want to drive anywhere.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richmond VA Travelers
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 6, 2012

Convenient location

This was our second time staying at SpringHill Suites O'Hare. We would certainly stay there again. Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PsychMom
Business
North Texas
May 20, 2012

Good for families

I picked this hotel because it had a separate living room and free breakfast which is always nice with kids. Cons: The hotel was a bit noisy since it is right on the freeway and the airplanes coming/going to O'hare fly right over. They were remodeling my floor so there was a lot of dust and debris everywhere which was pretty gross. Pros: Nice breakfast. Pool is inside for any weather swimming. Lots of choices for food delivery. Big room. Free parking with underground parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down Harlem St is the HiP center with Target and Best Buy

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rode Warrior
Business
ATL Ga
May 10, 2012

Great find for last minute trip

Excellent, punctual shuttle service to O'hare. The shuttle also took us to the convention center with no problems. The adjoining OutBack restaurant was a welcome discovery after a long day and late return to the hotel. Hotel was clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top