$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amous
chicago, illinois
Mar 11, 2013

Great hotel

I'm very happy with our stay, the hotel was awesome and we got a great deal on it. The hotel was in a good location for the air port, but we were going down town, but this wa by far the best hotel for the price and free parking, indoor pool, and free breakfast, which was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was only about a15min drive to shedd aquarium, not to bad, we would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing, the bed was a bit hard for me, but I can deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpressnell
Business
Chicago
Sep 30, 2013

great experience, two thumbs up

This was my first time using a website to make hotel and flight arrangements and I have to admit I was a little nervous. However the staff was very kind and professional, the breakfast was amazing, and I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to get around the city from this location. There was nothing unpleasant about this trip and I'm very excited to make arrangements to visit Chicago through this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenna's O'Hare Hangout
Business
Merritt Island, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient to my office!

Great breakfast and Outback Restaurant is in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mon key
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Sep 10, 2013

great hotel

the place was great, comfortable, near the airport and good shuttle bus. just need more handicaps parking in the front. maybe provide some snacks / desserts (cookies for kids or fruit bar)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

outback

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gooftroop
Business
pahrump,nv
Jul 25, 2013

great hotel

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was great. It took about 2 minutes to check in and out. There is a Outback steak house in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGoo
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 22, 2013

Vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful! Hotel was in a great location. Close to the airport and close to the CTA Blue Line. They also provide free parking and shuttle service to Airport and CTA line. The free breakfast was a great value! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Weber Grill Restaurant and Giordanos Pizza!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Mama 1O1
Business
Woodbury, Minnesota
Jul 8, 2013

Lovely Trip to Chicago

Room service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the indoor pool. The stay would have been more enjoyable if the breakfast line was shorter and more food was made, to minimize line size. The best hotel so far, definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steak House was connected to the hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller July
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jul 6, 2013

Stay during July 13

The stay was comfortable. The hotel is near the highway and well connected to CTA blue line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Reach for breakfast early to save time.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hildo Baggins
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

Clean, quiet, basic

Stayed while attending a conference at the Marriot O'Hare. This place was cheaper and the rooms were huge! Plus free breakfast and they provided a shuttle to the other Marriot. I'd definitely stay here again. A quick walk from the train as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandps
Business
Mid Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Very Nice Get Away

Hotel location was great, pool was great, rooms were very nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have like to seen the ability to rent movies for the kids. Over all i was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyona's thee best
Business
Ohio
Apr 21, 2013

Family getaway

Great experice and great location , very helpful with it being are first time in Chicago. They even printed out maps for us to get to where we needed and wanted to go. Grocery store right down the street and a few resterants. Room service wasn't all that great and prices are kinda high but it was ok. The free breakfast was awesome with several things to pick from to eat. Most defiantly will be staying there again next trip to Chicago!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top