$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 8101 West Higgins Road, 8101 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel had many great amenities. The location is close to airport. Free breakfast was very nice. Pool was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saver Mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2014

Short weekend family visit

The staff at this hotel was very friendly nothing to say about them. The room was cleaned daily and the breakfast was ok and plentiful. My kids enjoyed it. The location was very convenient to O'Hare airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steakhouse was right at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeniferlyne
Business
Waterloo, Ia
May 5, 2014

Wrigley for the weekend

Springhill Suites was a nice hotel for what we were in town for. We took a $40 cab to Wrigley Field, but it was a faster option than the train. Staff was kind, room was clean & the breakfast was above average. I was under the impression this hotel had a hot tub, but I mistook the downtown Springhill Suites (which does have one) for this location which doesn't. Overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boyles
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 17, 2014

It worked, but problem parking

This hotel worked well for us, with two modest problems. First, the parking is not plentiful; we were always able to find a spot, but often we had to wait for someone to pull out first--and the parking lots are not easy to negotiate. Also, the weekend breakfast didn't start until 7, and this was late for us--we would have preferred 6 or 6:30. But the hotel was attractive, comfortable, clean, and the staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike mat 1
Business
milwaukee wi
Mar 3, 2014

place to stay

Good overall experience. Had to park on street one night though as lot was too full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places near by and options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanacer
Business
Iowa and Mexico
Jan 6, 2014

Great fmily stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There was a huge snow storm outside but the staff where calm and the environment was warm. Easy shuttle to airport even at 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divers galore
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 27, 2013

Great deal near airport

Easy hotel to get to if you are going to O'Hare or visiting friends on the North side. Breakfast is very good. Parking is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk just a short distance North to catch the train to downtown to save the cost of parking downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ambs9701
Business
Clinton, CT, USA
Dec 4, 2013

Great hotel close to O'Hare

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! The staff was friendly, and the room was very spacious and comfortable with a small fridge and microwave (which we didn't use because we just stayed there one night before flying out of O'Hare). It is close to the airport, with free parking and they provide an airport shuttle if needed. The pool was very warm and quiet. The breakfast had a large selection of hot and cold food that they kept well stocked the whole duration of breakfast. I will definitely stay here again or at another Springhill Suite hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Rose
Business
Normal Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Great mini vacation from home

My experience was great. I should have noticed that it was located further away from downtown Chicago than I thought. However, the pool was a nice touch, as well as an amazing breakfast selection. The rooms were adequate size. I perfert the bathroom sink to be inside the bathroom rather than in the bedroom. And I also would have perfered a fan in the bathroom because I dont like the silence. Other than that, the staff was friendly, and it was nice to have an Outback Steakhouse connected. Possibly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbins
Business
Boise, Idaho
Oct 11, 2013

Comfy, close, convenient!

My family stays at this hotel for its reunion every year and we love it. It's clean, comfortable, and close to the airport, staff are superb, and the full breakfast can't be beat. We'll always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gino's East, tasty Italian fare, is .7 miles west of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpressnell
Business
Chicago
Sep 30, 2013

great experience, two thumbs up

This was my first time using a website to make hotel and flight arrangements and I have to admit I was a little nervous. However the staff was very kind and professional, the breakfast was amazing, and I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to get around the city from this location. There was nothing unpleasant about this trip and I'm very excited to make arrangements to visit Chicago through this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top