$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
View map of 20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean Patel
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jun 17, 2014

excellent stay!

Staff was excellent and room was clean. View was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

David Rurke steakhouse

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Town Fan
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Great Downtown Hotel

We recently stayed at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower. The location was perfect for walking along Michigan Avenue, as well as accessing the trains and buses. Our room was quiet and peaceful. The staff was attentive and friendly. This is our second stay here and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Architectural Boat Tour along the Chicago River

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VWOHSAM
Business
Northwest Ohio
Jul 4, 2014

An Absolutely Awesome Place to Stay!

We stayed 3 nights for a mini-vacation. We were pleasantly surprised to be placed on 28th floor with a great view, as we were expecting a much lower floor. The room was immaculate. The feather bed and pillows were phenomenal - probably the best I have ever slept in any hotel in my life. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were also surprised to get complimentary wi-fi even though the information from the website which we booked indicated it was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an excellent location for shopping - very close to Magnificent Mile and Water Tower Place.

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bari rozen
Business
Bay area
Jul 7, 2014

great stay!!

The location is amazing, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was just great. good value for the money, will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bari rozen
Business
Bay area
Jul 27, 2014

great stay

great stay, the location is perfect, the staff is great and very helpful. will come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glossy13
Business
NYC
Oct 14, 2014

Convenient location

Great location for a quick gateaway weekend, however the quality of the room was a little questionable, stains on the carpet, dirty bed drape. The temperature of the room is controlled with a AC/HEAT function but even AC seemed like the room was blowing warm air, made it very stuffy, no curtains on the window, only drapes, construction crew outside seems to be interested in the activity in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Girl and the Goat

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy S.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Girls weekend

Love this hotel. Great location. Nice bar area for a night cap great restaurant food and service was excellant. Comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earn
Business
michingan
Oct 6, 2014

great hospitality

The service was fantastic would recommend this hotel too anyone. The rooms were very confortable an quiet. The view was nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On Business
Business
London
Jan 30, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Excellent property, great location and impeccable service. Gym on the small side but everything else what you would expect of a 5 star European hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2007

Great Weekend Getaway

The Sofitel Chicago was great. I have stayed in other Sofitel Hotels and the standard of care is always perfect. The beds are the most comfortable. The location was grea on the mile for walking and shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top