$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
View map of 20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 24, 2009

Good trip and stay

Nice, clean. Someone their to open door every time we went in/out. Couple blocks from Mich. Ave and Water Tower. Had help for anything. Got for a cheap price on Orbitz, great service for cheap. Overall great experience, trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Visitor to Chicago
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 22, 2009

First Class and Convenient

Top of the line four star. Great architecture and extremely attractive and functional rooms. Good bath and excellant flat screen HD television. Also, ideal location: near shopping and dining but with residential feel. Resturant is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous and varied dining opportunities within three blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 18, 2009

Sofitel Stay

I love this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful french bagettes with European butter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Nov 11, 2009

Loved the hotel

One block from Michigan Ave and shopping galore. Steps to many great restaurants and boutiques on Oak Street. I wish there was an in-room coffee maker - I should have checked the amenities list before I made the reservation. The restaurant at the hotel was very pricey for breakfast - but there are many less expensive options within a block or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Aug 9, 2009

Girls weekend

The staff were very polite and always there to assist. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Aug 9, 2009

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Great service and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New years guest
Business
Rural Indiana
Jan 6, 2010

wonderful service

We had a wonderful stay, but it was cut short by a family emergency after one night... The drawback was that I could not get a voucher for the 2nd night and basically lost that money... There should be a method to deal with emergencies... I would have been happy with even a partial credit toward the night that I could not stay.... The Hotel was great, though.. we enjoyed it very much...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MIchigan
Nov 10, 2009

Our favorite hotel in Chicago.

It's always a pleasure to stay here. Great location, wonderful service, lovely/elegant rooms and a terrific bar area. And our favorite breakfast spot, TEMPO, is a few steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at TEMPO, right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rik411
Business
Waterford, MI
Jul 19, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

I loved everything about this hotel, the price and the location except that the fluorescent lighting above the mirror in the bathroom would have made Halle Berry look gruesome ;-) Room was also a bit small I guess, but standard by Chicago standards. Hotel decor and service were extraordinary. Also great bedding including feather bed topper. Bathroom also has TV speakers in it - nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 blocks away is Club Iberico (at Chicago and La Salle). Best Tapas on earth!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 14, 2010

Pefect Getaway!

I have stayed at almost every hotel in Chicago.... ( at one time or another). For us... the Sofitel Hotel has that cool European vibe. Our suite had a fantastic view of downtown. Room service was prompt beyond believe. The location is prime! There isn't anything that I would change. Overall satisfaction.... perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restarunts within a block or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top