$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
View map of 20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felbla
Couples
New York
Sep 11, 2012

Glad we choose it.

It had all we need. Great and covenient location, luxury rooms, friendly staff and the price was reasonable. I would definetely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Tower and John Hanckock

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calo
Couples
Norther California
Aug 31, 2012

Vacation get away.

Outstanding hotel experience. Room was perfect. Staff was outstanding. Wonderfurl location just off Michigan avenue. Very modern and clean. Terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rents
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

weekend getaway

Close to everything if you want to get out. Pretty much everything you need if you want to stay in. We had a wonderful meal in their restaurant. Wish they would accept larger dogs on their pet policy - we would go back more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamies
Friends
Fairfield, CT, USA
Dec 5, 2011

mother daughter getaway

Staff was amazing and very helpful. Location was near everything! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
psp
Couples
Mexico
Aug 9, 2011

Very good

Very good hotel and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
DC
Jul 22, 2011

No free wi-fi

The hotel is beautiful. But, there is no free wi-fi in the rooms. A few computers with free internet access are available on the third floor. Also, the long distance phone rates are unreasonable. I made a 2 or 3 minute call that cost about $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug E Fresh
Couples
Chicago
May 8, 2011

Great hotel

Fantastic hotel, very clean, very quiet, and super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, MO.
Apr 25, 2011

"clean, comfortable, and friendly"

We have stayed in many 4 star hotels downtown and this hotel to us, rates the best. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Great location for what we wanted to do. Plenty of excellent restaurants and stores to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tempo Cafe is just next door to the hotel. We ate breakfast there and thought the service and food was good.

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ack
Business
CT
Jan 5, 2011

Great Spot

very clean helpful staff -- great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2010

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

The location, two blocks from Michigan Ave., is perfect - close to the activity but very quiet. The hotel service is excellent. We had room service dinner and breakfast and loved the food, presentation and value for the money. We will definitely stay at this hotel again! The room was small, cozy, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are two blocks away from Macy's/Water Tower Place - where you can shop, eat and even see movies all in one location. Perfect!

Back to menu Return to top