$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
View map of 20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melzeee
sault ste marie, ontario
Aug 12, 2013

anniversary trip

Great experience. Swanky hotel, in my opinion. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Staff offered complementary room upgrade & fridge for our drinks without me even asking. Couldn't ask for more attentive, accommodating staff. Quick walk to Michigan Avenue, restaurants, subway, etc. Grocery store & Starbucks right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabell
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect!!

This hotel is located right in the middle of anything you could ever want. Shopping, restaurants, Lake Shore Dr. The staff was amazing and incredibly accommodating, and the bed was soooo comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/family. One note, I did park in the public garage located right next to hotel and it was still $37 for less than 24hrs. I was told by valet that it would be cheaper, so it may be worth checking into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RV7 Flyer
Business
Peoria, Il
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect

We got a standard room with a king bed. The bath was outstanding, tub, shower, and spacious. Fit and finish of the room and hotel were as you would expect of this class of hotel, spotless - absolutely spotless. I love my coffee first thing in the morning. The complimentary coffee was the best! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug EEEE Fresh
Business
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Awesome hotel for a romantic weekend

I love this hotel, the location is perfect, the hotel is super clean and swanky, and the rooms are ultra quiet. The bar downstairs is fantastic, hip, modern, and fun. Best of all, the rooms are incredibly quiet, which makes for a relaxing night away,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormack & Schmick's is right across the street, their bar is a wonderful place for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felbla
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2012

Plesant stay. It is worth what it cost

We were glad we book this hotel. Convenient location, friendly staff, great room, it make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felbla
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2012

Glad we choose it.

It had all we need. Great and covenient location, luxury rooms, friendly staff and the price was reasonable. I would definetely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Tower and John Hanckock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calo
Business
Norther California
Aug 31, 2012

Vacation get away.

Outstanding hotel experience. Room was perfect. Staff was outstanding. Wonderfurl location just off Michigan avenue. Very modern and clean. Terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rents
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

weekend getaway

Close to everything if you want to get out. Pretty much everything you need if you want to stay in. We had a wonderful meal in their restaurant. Wish they would accept larger dogs on their pet policy - we would go back more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamies
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Dec 5, 2011

mother daughter getaway

Staff was amazing and very helpful. Location was near everything! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
psp
Business
Mexico
Aug 9, 2011

Very good

Very good hotel and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 22, 2011

No free wi-fi

The hotel is beautiful. But, there is no free wi-fi in the rooms. A few computers with free internet access are available on the third floor. Also, the long distance phone rates are unreasonable. I made a 2 or 3 minute call that cost about $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top