$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
View map of 20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

The Best

I've traveled a lot but the Sofitel-Downtown Chicago was one of nicest hotels I've ever stayed at...European modern but with comfort, super staff and it's located in the middle of all the downtown action?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car...everthing is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2007

Beautiful Hotel

This is a very beautiful hotel, and all the staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Jul 19, 2007

Classy Hotel

The Sofitel is a very claasy hotel. Great architecture. Room was large and very comfortable. Great bed, nice bathroom. I would stay there again and would recommned to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great nightlife everywhere in the area. The Red Head Piano Bar is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 7, 2007

Weekend Getaway

Great location, great Service. Staff very efficient and helpful. Room very comfortable and clean. Bathroom great. I have spent multiple weekend trips in Chicago and this hotel is the best that I have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 17, 2007

Great Experience

We had had dinner in the hotel restuarant 6 months ago and returned to stay there while doing business/pleasure in Chicago. It was even beetter this time . We intend to return on ensuing business trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent boutique shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top