$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
View map of 20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve1987
Business
Morristown, NJ
Mar 23, 2013

long weekend, great stay!

Great hotel... location was fine, close to red line CTA which we took pretty much everywhere. Huge bathroom and king size bed was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hair Colourist MeghanRuth
Business
Kansas City
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect for couples

My favorite hotel in Chicago. If you have good taste and style this hotel is for you! Perfect for couples and singles. Not really a place for children. All meals here are amazing! Check out the Le Bar for the best cocktails and the Noir Chocolate. I'm already planning a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold coast and north side has a lot to offer for people looking to stay away from the tourist!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabell
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect!!

This hotel is located right in the middle of anything you could ever want. Shopping, restaurants, Lake Shore Dr. The staff was amazing and incredibly accommodating, and the bed was soooo comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/family. One note, I did park in the public garage located right next to hotel and it was still $37 for less than 24hrs. I was told by valet that it would be cheaper, so it may be worth checking into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RV7 Flyer
Business
Peoria, Il
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect

We got a standard room with a king bed. The bath was outstanding, tub, shower, and spacious. Fit and finish of the room and hotel were as you would expect of this class of hotel, spotless - absolutely spotless. I love my coffee first thing in the morning. The complimentary coffee was the best! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug EEEE Fresh
Business
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Awesome hotel for a romantic weekend

I love this hotel, the location is perfect, the hotel is super clean and swanky, and the rooms are ultra quiet. The bar downstairs is fantastic, hip, modern, and fun. Best of all, the rooms are incredibly quiet, which makes for a relaxing night away,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormack & Schmick's is right across the street, their bar is a wonderful place for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felbla
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2012

Plesant stay. It is worth what it cost

We were glad we book this hotel. Convenient location, friendly staff, great room, it make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felbla
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2012

Glad we choose it.

It had all we need. Great and covenient location, luxury rooms, friendly staff and the price was reasonable. I would definetely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Tower and John Hanckock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calo
Business
Norther California
Aug 31, 2012

Vacation get away.

Outstanding hotel experience. Room was perfect. Staff was outstanding. Wonderfurl location just off Michigan avenue. Very modern and clean. Terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rents
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

weekend getaway

Close to everything if you want to get out. Pretty much everything you need if you want to stay in. We had a wonderful meal in their restaurant. Wish they would accept larger dogs on their pet policy - we would go back more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamies
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Dec 5, 2011

mother daughter getaway

Staff was amazing and very helpful. Location was near everything! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top