$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
217 reviews
great stay!!

The location is amazing, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was just great. good... See full review

  • Bari rozen
  • Jul 7, 2014
An Absolutely Awesome Place to Stay!

We stayed 3 nights for a mini-vacation. We were pleasantly surprised to be placed on 28th floor... See full review

  • VWOHSAM
  • Jul 4, 2014
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower provides four-star downtown Chicago hotel accommodations -- minutes from the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, the Museum of Contemporary Art, Lake Michigan and upscale boutiques. Designed by the French architect Jean-Paul Viguier, our downtown Chicago Illinois hotel is a 32-floor prism of glass, boasting 415 rooms, including 33 luxurious suites. Embrace modern design and rich architectural legacy at one of the best downtown Chicago Illinois hotels.

Hotel Map

41.8983 -87.6275
Area served
.
Nearby airports
ORD, (ORD), 25.00, W, Km
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Chicago Water Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower Rooms

JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 king bed, city views. 47 m2,500 sq2. Modern king bed and sofa bed. City or partial lake view, spacious luxury marble bathroom with separate glass shower & tub. 32" LCD TV, Bose system, laptop safe, high-speed internet and living area.
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 1 King size bed, Upper Floor. 33 m2,350sq2. Urban chic upper floor room with 1 king bed. City or partial lake view, luxury marble bathroom with glass shower and tub. 32" LCD TV, Bose system, laptop safe and high speed internet.
1 Kg bed Sup
SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 King size bed, Low floor. 33 m2,350sq2. Urban chic 1 king bed room, luxury marble bathroom with separate glass shower and tub, 32" LCD TV, Bose system, laptop safe, high-speed internet
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
PRESTIGE SUITE - 1 King size bed. 65 m2,700sq2. Contemporary 1-bedroom suite with king bed. City or partial lake view, luxurious marble bathroom with glass shower and tub, 2- 32" LCD TVs, Bose system, laptop safe, high-speed internet and living room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.1 mi
  • State Street: 1.1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.3 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RV7 Flyer
Peoria, Il
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect

We got a standard room with a king bed. The bath was outstanding, tub, shower, and spacious. Fit and finish of the room and hotel were as you would expect of this class of hotel, spotless - absolutely spotless. I love my coffee first thing in the morning. The complimentary coffee was the best! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FERA
Miami, Fl
Apr 25, 2013

Looooved it!

Great hotel, great location and the staff is very helpful!!! I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there if I am ever in Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve1987
Morristown, NJ
Mar 23, 2013

long weekend, great stay!

Great hotel... location was fine, close to red line CTA which we took pretty much everywhere. Huge bathroom and king size bed was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hair Colourist MeghanRuth
Kansas City
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect for couples

My favorite hotel in Chicago. If you have good taste and style this hotel is for you! Perfect for couples and singles. Not really a place for children. All meals here are amazing! Check out the Le Bar for the best cocktails and the Noir Chocolate. I'm already planning a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold coast and north side has a lot to offer for people looking to stay away from the tourist!

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabell
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect!!

This hotel is located right in the middle of anything you could ever want. Shopping, restaurants, Lake Shore Dr. The staff was amazing and incredibly accommodating, and the bed was soooo comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/family. One note, I did park in the public garage located right next to hotel and it was still $37 for less than 24hrs. I was told by valet that it would be cheaper, so it may be worth checking into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RV7 Flyer
Peoria, Il
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect

We got a standard room with a king bed. The bath was outstanding, tub, shower, and spacious. Fit and finish of the room and hotel were as you would expect of this class of hotel, spotless - absolutely spotless. I love my coffee first thing in the morning. The complimentary coffee was the best! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug EEEE Fresh
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Awesome hotel for a romantic weekend

I love this hotel, the location is perfect, the hotel is super clean and swanky, and the rooms are ultra quiet. The bar downstairs is fantastic, hip, modern, and fun. Best of all, the rooms are incredibly quiet, which makes for a relaxing night away,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormack & Schmick's is right across the street, their bar is a wonderful place for lunch.

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felbla
New York
Sep 11, 2012

Glad we choose it.

It had all we need. Great and covenient location, luxury rooms, friendly staff and the price was reasonable. I would definetely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Tower and John Hanckock

Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felbla
New York
Sep 11, 2012

Plesant stay. It is worth what it cost

We were glad we book this hotel. Convenient location, friendly staff, great room, it make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calo
Norther California
Aug 31, 2012

Vacation get away.

Outstanding hotel experience. Room was perfect. Staff was outstanding. Wonderfurl location just off Michigan avenue. Very modern and clean. Terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rents
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

weekend getaway

Close to everything if you want to get out. Pretty much everything you need if you want to stay in. We had a wonderful meal in their restaurant. Wish they would accept larger dogs on their pet policy - we would go back more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top