$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

4 stars
View map of 20 EAST CHESTNUT ST - DOWNTOWN, CHICAGO, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joseadelcas
Business
Mexico D.F.
Aug 15, 2010

Fantastic

Shoping & visiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 13, 2010

Great place to stay in Chicago

Our three day vacation in chicago was wonderful. The Sofitel's location is great. The location is quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The flower arrangements in the lobby were interesting and unique along with the fragrance of the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempo the resturant on the corner was very good for breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fastal
Business
Metro Detroit
Aug 6, 2010

Wonderful experience

Wonderful staff and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jul 1, 2010

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Great location, beautiful lobby. We thought the bedding and bed were very comfortable. Nice view. Nice bathroom, although the shower stall felt small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the Architecture boat tour and the bay boat tour. Both gave new and interesting views of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jb729
Business
milwaukee, wi
Jun 27, 2010

Sofitel Stay

Great location, very comfortable rooms (we were on a high floor), no noise, expensive but very delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not valet park, $50 a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosrob
Business
Michigan
Jun 26, 2010

Relaxing, first class experience

Concierge was very helpful and staff was very pleasant and courteous. We enjoyed the lobby decor with fresh flowers displayed daily. Food in the dining room was very good, but rather expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to fine Lake Michigan Beach and park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit metro area, Michigan
Jun 22, 2010

Perfect place middle of action

Everything was ready even though we arrived early. Staff was warm, responsive, room was just right, bedding was heavenly...so ok I think I only want to stay there when I am in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

we went biking along Lake Michigan, visited the contemporary museum of art, wandered though Borders book store, the Water Tower shops, and along the M.Mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stickley Hunter
Business
Flyover
Jun 16, 2010

A perfect weekend

This was a spontaneous getaway for me and my mate. We got the room upgrade and it was well worth the money. Huge, modern and a great view. We never eat at hotel restaurants, but Les Architects was an exceptional exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit metro area, Michigan
Apr 19, 2010

Lovely hotel

The hotel is within a block of the Water Tower; a few more blocks from the Contemporary Museum of Art; close to Lake Michigan's marvelous waterfront with bikes, swimming, roller blades, people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky guest
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 31, 2010

Fantastic service and attitude

I am very particular and most hotels do not live up to my expectations. This time, the hotel exceeded them with great service, cooperative staff and a beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top