$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
461 reviews
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect"... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (461)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana35
Ohio, USA
Mar 19, 2012

St. Patricks Day 2012

Accommodations nice. Comfortable beds. Location excellent! Walking distance to many Chicago attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Egg Cafe, Great options on menu! Corner of Fairbanks and Ontario

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neese M
Brightonm MI
Mar 19, 2012

Great Weekend

The staff was excellent and friendly. The beds were heavenly and the location was perfect. We enjoyed the city and the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Navy Pier, Mag. Mile and many other things.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Guy Jones
Little Rock, Arkansas
Feb 7, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was simply amazing! The location was perfect. It was located near all the attractions downtown. The rooms were huge, perfect for two people! I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregan
Springfield, IL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great hotel, nice weekend

We really enjoyed the clean and well appointed rooms, as well as the view, which encompassed the city, the river and the lake. Walking distance to Navy Pier. Great pool. Fabulous lobby! Our only complaint was that although we had the DND sign on the door (napping infant), housekeeping rang the room shortly before noon to ask if we needed service that day. Needless to say, the nap was abruptly ended by the clanging phone! We mentioned this to the staff at check-out, and they were very apologetic and promised to discuss it with the manager. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.P.S.
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location and Deal

Within a 5 Minute walk to Michigan Avenue and shopping. Rooms were updated with new beds. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a dozen deep dish pizza joints are within a 1 Mile Radius. Deep Dish Pizza is what Chicago is known for!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellowlo
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 19, 2011

Room choice

Overall we had a wonderful experience. Unfortunately we were set up in a room that was handicapped accessible - this made for very uncomfortable bathroom accommodations since the shower water spread throughout the entire bathroom and into our actual room on the carpeting. Other than that, it was a good experience with great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boat Babe
Chesterfield, MI
Oct 31, 2011

Easy and convenient

Good service from start to finish. Loved that the health club overlooked the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DWARF
Hoffman Estates,ILLINOIS
Oct 20, 2011

Waterfront getaway

It is very well organized and we like the area otherwise we wouldn,t return to the hotel and we like the shops and the walk to the Navy Pier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining is near and they are very good no matter what resturant you choose

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSpark
Business
Arkansas, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, great location. Bathroom was a little dirty but overall very good. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cubie131
Owosso, MI 48867, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Won't stay at the Sheraton again

Being charged $49 a day for parking was an unpleasant surprise. Apparently Valet parking means we'll drive your car to our garage, after that you're on your own. We received no help or even offers to help with luggage, coming or going, and had to haul it down 3 escalators to get to our car-they don't bring it to the front door. The room was tiny, and we could hear all noise from our neighbor's bathroom. Our bathroom had hairs on the floor that could not have come from my husband or I. We had a much nicer stay at a smaller hotel that was a little farther away, but we wanted to stay near the Magnificent Mile. The personalized attention and much nicer room we got at the other hotel, which was about the same price, makes up for having to walk more or take more cabs-and next time we'll go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zaputistas-on Wabash- was amazing if you like Mexican food. A wonderful, upscale dinning experience for not a lot of money.

Back to menu Return to top