$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
287 reviews
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect"... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saddam
NIU
Dec 16, 2013

Sheraton

Checking out took almost 45 minutes and another 20 minutes to get car from the garage, way too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gocowboys
rock springs,wy
Dec 12, 2013

ideal location for bears game

lovef this location for our recent trip to see the Bears play. staff great location outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LVNurse
Plainfield, IL
Dec 9, 2013

30th Birthday

I live in a south suburb of Chicago but don't head out to the city frequently. When I found the deal at Sheraton, it was the best for that area. The staff welcomed us the moment we checked in and had a quick and easy check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Untitled is a great place for a live show and dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbo0112
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2013

Fantastic Hotel Experience

Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted's travels
Fort Wayne
Nov 4, 2013

Champaign experience on a beer budget

The hotel felt like a $500 per night experience for much, much less. Very nice and I will stay there again next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Navy Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domama
San Diego, Ca
Nov 4, 2013

Great place

I had a great experience, the staff was wonderful. I'm looking forward to a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha92
Niles, MI
Oct 22, 2013

Girls weekend getaway

The hotel was very clean. And the staff were all very nice. I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa
Oct 18, 2013

Great location in heart of downtown Chicago

My wife and I (and now our 1 year old son) love this hotel for its friendly staff, spacious rooms with very comfortable luxurious beds, and large open public areas (with views of the Chicago river). We were fortunate to get an upgrade to an executive suite room on the 25th floor with an amazing view of both sailboats in the river and Navy Pier area. The breakfast in the club room was just right for my wife and son while I was running the 2013 Chicago marathon. A Dominicks market and variety of restaurants are an easy walk down the street (we enjoyed the D4 irish pub and Yolk for dinner and breakfast this trip). Even with a full hotel for the marathon, the public areas did not feel cramped at all. There was plenty of room in the indoor pool for my son and I. The staff at the front desk and on the phone were all very courteous and quick to help with our crib and fridge requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the Yolk restaurant down block. If you go on a weekend it will look very crowded, but put your name in and it should be less than a 30 min wait. Huge menu of delicious omelets and other yummy breakfast items. Also very kid friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SkyHawk786
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Pathetic Experience

I booked a Renovated room with King Bed through 3rd party. i was given the double bed. When complained, i was told this is what happens when you book thru 3rd party. The room was very unimpressive. The bath tubb was clogging and when you take shower it's a big puddle. Never staying in this Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bweber
Business
Minnesota
Aug 30, 2013

Overcharged

I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip recently. They charged me over $300 for minibar items that I did not consume. Called the manager multiple times. Cant get through to anyone. Its been over three weeks and they still have not refunded my money. I will NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search