$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dj rein
Friends
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

night out

room was okay. I have stayed at same location for half the price. At $300, it was a little pricey for a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksacres
Family
Central IL
Jun 16, 2014

Good location, Okay hotel

We stayed here for 2 days visiting family and sightseeing in Chicago. The room we had was your average 2 queen room. The bathroom was updated and had some nice fixtures. The room was slightly dated, beds were okay. Wifi was available for an extra charge in the room or free in the lobby. We ate at Chicago Burger Co in the hotel and the food was fabulous, but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peera Family
Family
Lilburn, Georgia
May 30, 2014

Great Family Getaway!

Concierge Demetrius Kidd went out of his way to help us find "Motown the Musical" tickets plus the Architectural boatride was very informative on the same day. The room service was so accommodating for having make effort for a low dairy or no dairy searches for dessert. The late night tuna wraps were fresh and great! The maps to places to eat were awesome and walking distance and cab service exceptionally on hand from Chinatown and the Art district and park, Skydeck, and United Center for Mythology Tour of Barry Gibb! It was unbelievable so was Shaw's Seafood restaurant & Andy's Jazz Restaurant and Irish Pub next to Yolks was great for Sunday Brunch and Lunch. Walking the Magnificent Mile was a wonder and the city so clean and people so quiet. Hitting Illy's coffee shop was a must with a canolli, machiatto for my Love and house coffee for my daughter. Navy Pier great! Coming again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Shaw's Seafood Restaurant and Andy's for Jazz.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricksue
Couples
South Dakota
May 27, 2014

Couple getaway

Awesome location, staff and food. We enjoyed the location so much as we were able to walk to many locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Koko
Friends
Muscatine Iowa
May 19, 2014

Wonderful location

Will definitely be staying there for our next trip to Chicago. It's in a wonderful location within walking distance from all things great about the Windy City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Nay Pier it's just around the block and down the street

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Koko
Friends
Wilton Iowa
May 7, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in an amazing location. Definitely worth the cost. Will definitely be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Pier

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
razorx
Friends
Minneapolis
Apr 21, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend

My group (3 of us 22year olds) stayed at this hotel for Friday and Saturday night. Pros: very clean room, most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel, nice lobby area, bar inside, good downtown location near mag mile and navy pier, a huge line of taxis waiting next to the hotel whenever you need it Cons: self parking is $50 for every 12-24 hours (never saw that detail when booking on this site) I was a bit shocked by the guest parking price but this is a really good hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phittie1100
Family
Burton, MI
Apr 21, 2014

A great experience but...

Writing this review 12+ hours after checking out and I am still uncertain how much my room cost me for the weekend. After placing my original order, I called to upgrade my room to a suite. Upon arrival, we tried to check in early but had to wait. They took our telephone number to call when the room was ready, and offered to comp our WiFi for the weekend. However, when we did not hear back from them we went back to the desk to find that our room had been ready for some time, but since I didn't leave my telephone number they couldn't call me. ?? On our checkout day I received a summary of additional room charges (movie PPV and a lounge tab) but no "main" bill to review. Between 6am and checkout I received that same e-mail 3 times, plus once more today. Still no invoice for my room. I went to the desk for manual checkout, they confirmed the bar bill and movie. Made some odd faces, said my deposit covered my room charges, and reprinted my bill - same bar/movie bill. I am calling today to find out what happened, would have much rather discussed any issues while I was there in person. Otherwise, this was a fantastic stay at a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Egg on Columbus

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie glide
Family
detroit,mi
Apr 21, 2014

weekend family getaway

For our first trip to the windy city,the Sheraton hotel and towers was the perfect location for us. Within waking distance of the magnificent mile, navy pier, and millennium park. As well as being located to great dining. The hotel room was great, comfortable, clean, and the view of the river and Lake Michigan were awesome. The staff were nice,approachable, and helpful. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Chicago
Single
Virginia
Apr 14, 2014

Outstanding Accomodations

I experienced a wonderful stay at this hotel. All of the associates were friendly, accommodating, and extended great customer service. I had a corner room with a view of the Chicago that was awesome. The room was very clean and beyond comfortable! I will definitely select this hotel on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top