$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
287 reviews
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect"... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
razorx
Minneapolis
Apr 21, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend

My group (3 of us 22year olds) stayed at this hotel for Friday and Saturday night. Pros: very clean room, most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel, nice lobby area, bar inside, good downtown location near mag mile and navy pier, a huge line of taxis waiting next to the hotel whenever you need it Cons: self parking is $50 for every 12-24 hours (never saw that detail when booking on this site) I was a bit shocked by the guest parking price but this is a really good hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phittie1100
Burton, MI
Apr 21, 2014

A great experience but...

Writing this review 12+ hours after checking out and I am still uncertain how much my room cost me for the weekend. After placing my original order, I called to upgrade my room to a suite. Upon arrival, we tried to check in early but had to wait. They took our telephone number to call when the room was ready, and offered to comp our WiFi for the weekend. However, when we did not hear back from them we went back to the desk to find that our room had been ready for some time, but since I didn't leave my telephone number they couldn't call me. ?? On our checkout day I received a summary of additional room charges (movie PPV and a lounge tab) but no "main" bill to review. Between 6am and checkout I received that same e-mail 3 times, plus once more today. Still no invoice for my room. I went to the desk for manual checkout, they confirmed the bar bill and movie. Made some odd faces, said my deposit covered my room charges, and reprinted my bill - same bar/movie bill. I am calling today to find out what happened, would have much rather discussed any issues while I was there in person. Otherwise, this was a fantastic stay at a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Egg on Columbus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie glide
detroit,mi
Apr 21, 2014

weekend family getaway

For our first trip to the windy city,the Sheraton hotel and towers was the perfect location for us. Within waking distance of the magnificent mile, navy pier, and millennium park. As well as being located to great dining. The hotel room was great, comfortable, clean, and the view of the river and Lake Michigan were awesome. The staff were nice,approachable, and helpful. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Chicago
Virginia
Apr 14, 2014

Outstanding Accomodations

I experienced a wonderful stay at this hotel. All of the associates were friendly, accommodating, and extended great customer service. I had a corner room with a view of the Chicago that was awesome. The room was very clean and beyond comfortable! I will definitely select this hotel on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard rj
Chicago, il
Mar 19, 2014

best night

Best hotel to stay at for nye. The staff was friendly the room was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruz the night
Hammond, in
Mar 2, 2014

amazing place

The location is great with great view of Lake and city. Staff was nice and friendly I would stay again especially for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn H.
Madison, WI
Feb 17, 2014

Overcoming problems

When we arrived to the hotel Saturday night at 10:00pm, there were no available rooms, eventhough we had reservations. We were told that there would be some available shortly but they were being cleaned. Due to the time of night, we really didn't want to sit around and wait another hour for our room. So Matt our front desk representative offered us a suite room with 2 rollaway beds and then offered to cover the cost of the room for the evening. He then included breakfast for us and the other 2 couples we were with! This is a Great example of customer service! Thank you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medina's trip
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Good location

The location if the hotel is perfect, the view of the Hotel was amazing. We stayed in room 2616 View to the Chicago river and the trump tower was Amazing. But no jacuzzi, I was looking for a nice time to relax at the jacuzzi. And the room I thought it was gone be bigger but over all it was good. I have to say the best gym or health club so far. And my daughter loved the pool and the view from the pool to the lake amazing stunning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good restaurant on Michigan ave and better and less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On a mini vacation
Canada
Jan 2, 2014

New Years 2013

Perfect location, great staff!! Beautiful hotel!!!! Highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Due's pizzeria very close by.. Must try!!! There is an Italian eatery around the corner too!! Awesome places both!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my home away home
Kalamazoo, MI
Dec 18, 2013

Newly remodeled booo

They took away the microwaves in the room. They have a refrigerator in the room but if you take the stuff out you are charged so you can't refrigerate your food. They have a tray with goodies in plain sight that's plugged into something so it was hard to get out of the sight of a young child who doesn't understand why we can't drink a water that is $7 a bottle. They used to have heavy duvets now they are light and not very warm. They have a serious lack of lighting in the room with only two lamps.The hotel restaurant didn't open until 6 pm then they didn't serve a child menu. This used to be my favorite hotel in Chicago. On top of that the grocery store around the corner is going out of business. Everything that made this hotel awesome in the past no longer rings true for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store just around the corner is going out of business. There isn't fresh produce anywhere within walking distance from this hotel anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search