$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Minnesota
Jun 30, 2011

[...] the Sheraton was nice

[...] It was my second time staying there and I enjoyed it both times. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and you can't beat the location. It's within walking distance to Navy Pier, Millennium Park and the Magnificent Mile. A few things the hotel can improve on are: Drink prices ($11 for a short vodka cranberry is ludicrous) and the hotel lacks control of the temperature in its common areas. The temp inside the Java place was sub-60. That's just too cold. All in all, though, I'd return in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 30, 2011

Great view, great location

Very comfortable updated room with excellent views of river and lakefront. walking distance to most downtown attractions. Probably best hotel we have stayed in in our travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a little time to get comfortable with transit system, and buy CTA cards to ride buses and trains. You can get anywhere in city very easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 2, 2011

Great Hotel! Elegant and superior staff.

Outstanding conierege service. Elegant and clean hotel. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chop House. The best steak I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Apr 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

awesome location, definitely worth the upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino, Hugo's Frog Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Apr 26, 2011

Great weekend getaway

The Sheraton Chicago's location is great. It's easy to get to, away from the traffic congestion of Michigan avenue, yet only a block away from all the action. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Parking is easy to access, and the views are magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glazedonut
Business
Amarillo tx
Apr 13, 2011

Great place to stay!

Attended a convention at convention center. Also Went to a sox game and field museum. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 13, 2011

Sheraton

Room was clean and had a comfortable bed. My neighbors were a little loud and had a habit of leaving all of their room-service trays in the hall which was not picked up for several hours and a few people apparently tripped over them (noisily) in their haste to get to/away from their rooms which was a nuissance. Otherwise a quiet stay. Staff were all very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowpy001
Business
Torrance, CA
Apr 10, 2011

I feel too many printed material.

Buffet is under average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan street is very hot for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss the windy city
Business
Woodbury, CT
Apr 10, 2011

Great Location, Great City

Wow! This was truely a great hotel with awesome service and great facilities. It is located at the begining of the Chicago River, a short walk from Navy Peir, Michigan Avenue, Rush Street, and many, and I mean many great restaurants. I would definitely come here again. Although we didn't bring children, there were many young families who seemed to be having a great time as well. One note of advice: we used the Go Airport transport from O'Hare to the hotel and back. Be aware that the time they give you isn't very accurate. Our transport was over 40 minutes late on our trip back to the airport. Luckily we scheduled the transport 3 hours prior to departure and traffic was light so we made it in time. So leave yourself enough time and don't trust the time that the transport people give you. This however, has absolutely nothing to do with the wonderful people at the Sheraton Towers Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat is Phil Stefani's Restaurant at 437 Rush Street, noted for their steak and Italian food. The atmosphere was wonderful and the food...perfect albeit pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Mc
Business
New York
Apr 10, 2011

Top Class!!

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top