$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
regrets
Business
East Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

wish I could turn back the clock!!

Ive stayed at other hotels in downtown Chicago that were less expensive that offered more. Checking in was a huge hassle! We waited to get our room for about 3 hours. Parking was a nightmare!!! Onsight parking consisted of a 'dungeon'. You literally have about a 10 minute walk to and from your car. Our first room we checked into after the 3 hour wait was not worth the money we paid for a nights stay. We were in the room for about 5 minutes before I called down the front desk to tell them I wanted a different room. Both phones in the room didnt work. The mini fridge didnt work nor did the door shut on the fridge. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Think twice before booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Sheraton Hotel Chicago

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a brief weekend trip. The location was OK, but it was in a bit of a wasteland of big hotels and not much else. The room was much larger than I expected and very comfortable. It was absolutely silent at night. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenny123
Business
Rochester, MN
Sep 7, 2011

Poor planning of staff for busy holiday weekend

I flew into Chicago so that I could attend my nephew's wedding reception which was a harbor cruise. My flight was delayed due to weather and when I arrived at the hotel I had less than 60 minutes to get ready for the event. I was sharing the room (and facilities) with my sister. When we attemtped to check in, we were told our room was not ready yet. It was 5:30 in the evening. Check in time is 3:00 pm. We were told we could relax in the VIP lounge, where we had to pay for drinks, and in the event our room wasn't ready we could shower and change in the club facilities (also known as a locker room). In the end, our room was not available until after we were on the cruise - my call telling me my room was ready came in nearly 2 hours after we checked in. The hotel ws obviously not prepared to handle the holiday volume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our getaway
Business
Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend getaway

Staying at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers was great for a weekend away. The location is perfect, walking distance from Navy Pier and Magnificent Mile. Room was clean and bedy was comfortable. Great view Definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phi Phi
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Horrible!

The staff was incrediably rude to us! And we had to wait 4 hours to get our room! and then the staff went us to the wrong floor it was horrible all together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated with process
Business
Holland, MI
Sep 6, 2011

Dropping son off at college

Check-in was long....14th family in line! At 3:20 in the afternoon a guy checking in next to us was told his room would not be ready until later. I was very grateful to be checked in right away. I later realized that hotel staff probably can't get rooms clean fast enough after people check out. I decided I would check out early in the morning to do my part in making it better for the staff and tomorrow's guest. The next morning I went downstairs at 9 a.m. to check out and was 8th in line.... I decided to leave! sorry.....there must be a better checkout system...like writing your room number on your key and dropping it into a box...that says' "CHECKED OUT" Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DWARF
Business
Hoffman Estates,ILLINOIS
Sep 5, 2011

It was great

We had the most wonderful time and everone was very professional about any problems that may had accure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pier Navy Pier that is the best place to go for all resturants and also walk by the lake

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBCMJS
Business
Western Suburbs
Aug 22, 2011

Night on the town.

Over all it was a very nice stay. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBCMJS
Business
Western Suburbs
Aug 22, 2011

Night on the town.

Over all it was a very nice stay. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to many things to do.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benmaster
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2011

really ugly

This was a terrible hotel. We checked in and had one of the managers come to our room. It smelled like dirt and was dirty looking. We were not told anything about this hotel at check in. Things that were suppose to be in the room, like a wet bar and safe were not usable. No information on were thing were at. We were so unhappy we checked out within 30 minutes. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top