$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
279 reviews
CHICAGO BULLS GAME

HOTEL WAS IN IDEAL SPOT.STAFF WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO POINT YOU TO NEARBY HOTSPOTS FOR SHOPPING &... See full review

  • gburg city
  • May 9, 2015
NYE 2015 with family

The best thing about our hotel room was the view! That, in itself, was worth the money paid! The... See full review

  • Cherie T.
  • Jan 5, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Dining

Shula's Steak House
Named after legendary NFL coach Don Shula, the restaurant has consistently been recognized as one of the top steak houses in America. Shula’s serves the best beef and freshest seafood available, including 3- to 5-lb. Maine lobsters.
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
Located just one level below the lobby, The Link@Sheraton Cafe is the place to connect. Enjoy a variety of salads, sandwiches, breakfast pastries and coffee. Complimentary wireless, free workstations and online printing.
Chicago Burger Company
Overlooking the scenic Chicago River, this indoor/outdoor restaurant features burgers, each made to order, generously topped with your choice of hot or cold trimmings.
LB Bistro and Patisserie
LB Bistro and Patisserie is the first restaurant of world-champion pastry Chef Laurent Branlard. Enjoy fresh ingredients and simple yet unique combinations of flavors for breakfast or lunch.
ChiBar
Located on the lobby level with views of the Chicago River, ChiBar offers a variety of cocktails and bar bites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gburg city
Business
galesburg
May 9, 2015

CHICAGO BULLS GAME

HOTEL WAS IN IDEAL SPOT.STAFF WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO POINT YOU TO NEARBY HOTSPOTS FOR SHOPPING & NITE LIFE . HIGHLY RECOMEND TO STAY HERE WHILE VISITING CHICAGO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Regular visitor

I often stay at the Sheraton for a conference that I attend every year. This hotel has great staff and if close to good shopping & good food. My only complaint is that the heat doesn't get warm enough. Even so, it is worth staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKC.138
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Regular visitor

I often stay at the Sheraton for a conference that I attend every year. This hotel has great staff and if close to good shopping & good food. My only complaint is that the heat doesn't get warm enough. Even so, it is worth staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celia H.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice night at Sheriton

The beds were very comfortable and the location was great because it is near the Navy Pier and Millinium Park. The price for the stay and the restaurants were somewhat pricey to comparable hotels, would be the only downfall. The staff were very friendly and great about making sure only guests are in and out of rooms for safety purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great spot for shopping.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cecile Ng
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Best location

I like the location of the hotel which is just in the middle of all attractions in chicago. I can say it is walkable to all of them. However, the room is not like what I expected. It was much smaller than I thought & I was assigned in a room that was in the corner far away from the elevator. The room amentities are just ok, not luxury as I expected for the 4-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherie T.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

NYE 2015 with family

The best thing about our hotel room was the view! That, in itself, was worth the money paid! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I feel like I was "nickel and dimed" for everything (i.e. service charges, taxes, paying $50/night for parking) but I guess that's to be expected. Location-wise....it's perfect! It's pretty much in the heart of everything you want to see with a few exceptions -- museums and other landmarks, you will need a taxi to get to -- but the shopping is excellent! Overall, we loved our hotel experience and love Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If applicable, take the Amtrak train to get to Chicago....don't drive! It costs more to drive (we came from Ohio).....the amount in gasoline, tolls, and street and hotel parking is more than a round trip ticket on the train!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amy f.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

DOWNTOWN

GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. POOL AND EXCERCISE ROOM WELL KEPT AND CLEAN EASY ACESS TO MICHIGAN AVENUE AND ENTERTAINMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAWANDA W.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Nice time visiting for the holidays

I checked in on a Tuesday and it was seamless. The front desk person was polite, friendly and happy to assist. The hotel is conveniently located near all the points for sight seeing. The room was nice and modern, the bed was comfortable to my surprise. It was a great visit and I would most definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yu Wei W.
Business
Starkville
Dec 24, 2014

Not bad

The room key could not be used the next day. I do not like the way the staff explained to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John1989
Business
Indiana
Nov 19, 2014

Good Chicago stay....BUT....

Wife and I came here for a chicago getaway weekend and come to find out, the weekend we booked apparently the hotel was having some huge seminar for latinos in the workforce. Im talking like 1000 people in the lobby waiting to check in and out all weekend. I wish the hotel would post on their website when they have things like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top