$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha92
Business
Niles, MI
Oct 22, 2013

Girls weekend getaway

The hotel was very clean. And the staff were all very nice. I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from Iowa
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Oct 18, 2013

Great location in heart of downtown Chicago

My wife and I (and now our 1 year old son) love this hotel for its friendly staff, spacious rooms with very comfortable luxurious beds, and large open public areas (with views of the Chicago river). We were fortunate to get an upgrade to an executive suite room on the 25th floor with an amazing view of both sailboats in the river and Navy Pier area. The breakfast in the club room was just right for my wife and son while I was running the 2013 Chicago marathon. A Dominicks market and variety of restaurants are an easy walk down the street (we enjoyed the D4 irish pub and Yolk for dinner and breakfast this trip). Even with a full hotel for the marathon, the public areas did not feel cramped at all. There was plenty of room in the indoor pool for my son and I. The staff at the front desk and on the phone were all very courteous and quick to help with our crib and fridge requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the Yolk restaurant down block. If you go on a weekend it will look very crowded, but put your name in and it should be less than a 30 min wait. Huge menu of delicious omelets and other yummy breakfast items. Also very kid friendly!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SkyHawk786
Business
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Pathetic Experience

I booked a Renovated room with King Bed through 3rd party. i was given the double bed. When complained, i was told this is what happens when you book thru 3rd party. The room was very unimpressive. The bath tubb was clogging and when you take shower it's a big puddle. Never staying in this Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bweber
Business
Minnesota
Aug 30, 2013

Overcharged

I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip recently. They charged me over $300 for minibar items that I did not consume. Called the manager multiple times. Cant get through to anyone. Its been over three weeks and they still have not refunded my money. I will NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigTen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Nice Hotel

Enjoyed our stay, the hotel is big, clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophisticated traveller
Business
Lousiville
Jul 14, 2013

Anniversary

Hotel was Ok...just was very full and we could not upgrade to a suite since it was oversold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gear guy
Business
Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

great location

checked in for one nite as guest speaker at conference. Everything about the hotel was great except trying to find the parking lot and the cost of the parking $45 per day! ouch.. Otherwise cant beat the views and location. nearby to the navy pier only a few blocks walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzz light year
Business
wisconsin
Jun 22, 2013

great value

staff very pleasant and helpful. very clean. beautiful view of the Chicago river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luigi in France
Business
Nantes, France
Apr 29, 2013

DOes what it does.

All was good and exactly what I was looking for in a conference hotel. No complaints other tha it being able to run the room fan all night: I like the ambient noise. Great staff all about. Better quality bagel could be had but the pancakes made up for it. Make outlets more accessible than having to reach behind furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Mile is all but a 10 min walk from the hotel. Navy Pier is just as close.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedro Super Grandpa
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect getaway

Perfect! It doesn't get any better. We spent a great weekend. Excellent location. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top