$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickZack
Business
Sandusky, OH, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Great Location

The location is fantastic, the price is high and the rooms are a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier is less than a mile walking.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik122
Business
Indiana
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect location!

The hotel was beatiful. Location was perfect. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Chicago. We had a view overlooking the river. Very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karl V
Business
Antwerp, Ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect" room with a corner view of the river, lake, and fireworks from Navy Pier! Incredible! The hotel was very busy, but the staff was courteous. Our only problem was "no refrigerators available" for two days! Too bad! The restaurants were wonderful! Staff there was very friendly and eager to accommodate our every need immediately! We are hopeful that next year we will be back to once again enjoy The Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers! Terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedway Tour with Margaret Hicks at Chicago Elevated! Great tour with a real "expert" in Chicago history who "makes the familiar strange"! :0

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel runs in my veins
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Great hotel and location

Our room view was awesome! The rooms were very clean and the staff all around is very kind. The pool is great with an outdoor patio, the fitness center is huge and included w/m locker rooms and a sauna! The only thing that could make this hotel better would be a spa facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hancock building before sunset, havr drinks at the lounge as the sun goes down. The view doesn't get better than this!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Alligator
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 7, 2014

First Class Experience

The service and amenities were great. They were friendly and helpful. The concierge staff went out of their way to find us the best reservations and tours. I attended a conference. The facilities were first class. The location made it easy to see the city during my free hours. Internet facilities were easily available. The staff exhibited excellence in every way. Many restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to see Millennium Park and Grant Park. The Field Museum is great. Navy Pier is a must.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Jennhy
Business
Kansas City MO
Jul 3, 2014

Long Weekend in Chicago

The hotel is very nice and in the best location you can ask for. We had problems when we checked in. First of all it took forever even though we were the only ones in line. Then the front desk told us we could stay one night in one room then we had to move. I told them I had a reservation and that I didn't want to do that. We agreed that they would give me a $100 credit and we would move once. The next morning we packed our bag and waited, but no move. What a pain. They also closed the pool while we were there and told us that we had to go to the Embassy Suites to swim because they were cleaning. I don't want to walk to another hotel to use their pool, so that was another big disappointment. After we got home I found a $73 charge on my credit card. I called them and asked them what it was for. They charged me for parking (I didn't have a car# and for mini bar usage #didn't happen). They said they would issue a credit, but that never happened so I had to dispute the charges on my credit card. Another unnecessary hassle that they caused. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I'm not going to rush back there any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bunch of stuff that is really close to the hotel. You will save on cab fares by staying here.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude43537
Business
Ohio
Jul 1, 2014

Worth the Stay

The rooms at the Sheraton were not just clean and comfortable, but the view was amazing. The location of the hotel also made traveling around the city by foot especially easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brewerfans
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 30, 2014

Great place to stay in Chicago

I have stayed at this location a few times. You really can't beat the location. Pool was closed for mainenance but found other things for the kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tres Soldi is a great Italian place nearby. Good options and price.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dj rein
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

night out

room was okay. I have stayed at same location for half the price. At $300, it was a little pricey for a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksacres
Business
Central IL
Jun 16, 2014

Good location, Okay hotel

We stayed here for 2 days visiting family and sightseeing in Chicago. The room we had was your average 2 queen room. The bathroom was updated and had some nice fixtures. The room was slightly dated, beds were okay. Wifi was available for an extra charge in the room or free in the lobby. We ate at Chicago Burger Co in the hotel and the food was fabulous, but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top