$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
291 reviews
Great Anniversary trip!

We loved the location and the hotel. Great staff and service! Helpful concierge! Had a small... See full review

  • rachelrenee
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
The great location of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers puts you in the heart of the city and offers views of the river and lake. Directly on the riverfront, we are within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park and Michigan Avenue. Chic but not fussy, our downtown hotel has everything you need to be comfortable and productive. With a brand-new patisserie, we now offer six fine dining options, plus premium meeting facilities and the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Each of our 1,214 guest rooms and suites features a view of the Chicago River, lake or city skyline. Elegant surroundings plus updated amenities like flat-screen TVs and sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® bed assure your complete satisfaction.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Dining

Chi Bar
Chi Bar is Chicago's stylish hot spot for gathering.
LB Bistro and Patisserie
LB Bistro and Patisserie is the first restaurant of world-champion pastry Chef Laurent Branlard. Combine fresh ingredients and simple yet unique combinations of flavors to create your own breakfast or lunch.
Chicago Burger Company
Overlooking the scenic Chicago River, this indoor/outdoor restaurant features burgers, each made to order, generously topped with your choice of hot or cold trimmings.
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
Located just one level below the lobby, The Link@Sheraton Cafe is the place to connect. Enjoy a variety of salads, sandwiches, breakfast pastries and coffee. Complimentary wireless, free workstations and online printing.
Shula's Steak House
Named after legendary NFL coach Don Shula, the restaurant has consistently been recognized as one of the top steak houses in America. Shula’s serves the best beef and freshest seafood available, including 3- to 5-lb. Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peera Family
Business
Lilburn, Georgia
May 30, 2014

Great Family Getaway!

Concierge Demetrius Kidd went out of his way to help us find "Motown the Musical" tickets plus the Architectural boatride was very informative on the same day. The room service was so accommodating for having make effort for a low dairy or no dairy searches for dessert. The late night tuna wraps were fresh and great! The maps to places to eat were awesome and walking distance and cab service exceptionally on hand from Chinatown and the Art district and park, Skydeck, and United Center for Mythology Tour of Barry Gibb! It was unbelievable so was Shaw's Seafood restaurant & Andy's Jazz Restaurant and Irish Pub next to Yolks was great for Sunday Brunch and Lunch. Walking the Magnificent Mile was a wonder and the city so clean and people so quiet. Hitting Illy's coffee shop was a must with a canolli, machiatto for my Love and house coffee for my daughter. Navy Pier great! Coming again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Shaw's Seafood Restaurant and Andy's for Jazz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricksue
Business
South Dakota
May 27, 2014

Couple getaway

Awesome location, staff and food. We enjoyed the location so much as we were able to walk to many locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Koko
Business
Muscatine Iowa
May 19, 2014

Wonderful location

Will definitely be staying there for our next trip to Chicago. It's in a wonderful location within walking distance from all things great about the Windy City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Nay Pier it's just around the block and down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Koko
Business
Wilton Iowa
May 7, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in an amazing location. Definitely worth the cost. Will definitely be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
razorx
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 21, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend

My group (3 of us 22year olds) stayed at this hotel for Friday and Saturday night. Pros: very clean room, most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel, nice lobby area, bar inside, good downtown location near mag mile and navy pier, a huge line of taxis waiting next to the hotel whenever you need it Cons: self parking is $50 for every 12-24 hours (never saw that detail when booking on this site) I was a bit shocked by the guest parking price but this is a really good hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phittie1100
Business
Burton, MI
Apr 21, 2014

A great experience but...

Writing this review 12+ hours after checking out and I am still uncertain how much my room cost me for the weekend. After placing my original order, I called to upgrade my room to a suite. Upon arrival, we tried to check in early but had to wait. They took our telephone number to call when the room was ready, and offered to comp our WiFi for the weekend. However, when we did not hear back from them we went back to the desk to find that our room had been ready for some time, but since I didn't leave my telephone number they couldn't call me. ?? On our checkout day I received a summary of additional room charges (movie PPV and a lounge tab) but no "main" bill to review. Between 6am and checkout I received that same e-mail 3 times, plus once more today. Still no invoice for my room. I went to the desk for manual checkout, they confirmed the bar bill and movie. Made some odd faces, said my deposit covered my room charges, and reprinted my bill - same bar/movie bill. I am calling today to find out what happened, would have much rather discussed any issues while I was there in person. Otherwise, this was a fantastic stay at a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Egg on Columbus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie glide
Business
detroit,mi
Apr 21, 2014

weekend family getaway

For our first trip to the windy city,the Sheraton hotel and towers was the perfect location for us. Within waking distance of the magnificent mile, navy pier, and millennium park. As well as being located to great dining. The hotel room was great, comfortable, clean, and the view of the river and Lake Michigan were awesome. The staff were nice,approachable, and helpful. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Chicago
Business
Virginia
Apr 14, 2014

Outstanding Accomodations

I experienced a wonderful stay at this hotel. All of the associates were friendly, accommodating, and extended great customer service. I had a corner room with a view of the Chicago that was awesome. The room was very clean and beyond comfortable! I will definitely select this hotel on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard rj
Business
Chicago, il
Mar 19, 2014

best night

Best hotel to stay at for nye. The staff was friendly the room was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruz the night
Business
Hammond, in
Mar 2, 2014

amazing place

The location is great with great view of Lake and city. Staff was nice and friendly I would stay again especially for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top