$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
264 reviews
best night

Best hotel to stay at for nye. The staff was friendly the room was so comfortable. See full review

  • Richard rj
  • Mar 19, 2014
amazing place

The location is great with great view of Lake and city. Staff was nice and friendly I would stay... See full review

  • Cruz the night
  • Mar 2, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
Moreta
Grand Rapids, Mi
Jun 29, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Quick check in even though the line was fairly long. Everyone was extremely helpful, anyone going by asking if we have been helped. Loved the fact it was walking distance to Navy Pier and downtown stores and restaurants. Nice view of the river and Lake Michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox and Obels market and deli is fantastic for any type of diet. Great for picnics, snacks and if you have food allergies they have something you can have safely. Phenomenal food and desserts

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
Geanna G.
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2009

The Perfect Weekend

The location was excellent!!! My husband and I really enjoyed our walk to Navy Pier and other activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
mom/dr.
Business
seattle wa
May 11, 2009

great location/not a great bed

nice hotel, but they brag about their deluxe sleeper bed which was a worn in divot in a pillow top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 22, 2009

OK

The hotel was overall good, but pricey for what you get...THE STEAK HOUSE at the hotel is VERY expensive and not too good, and the Chicago Burger at the hotel is even worse (well done means raw, hair in the meat patty, rude servers, etc.) Try the Allerton instead. Also, Morton's steakhouse is the best in downtown area not overpriced and AWESOME STEAKS (.5 mile from hotel)! Also, the Chop house is really good but very expensive (minimum of $180.00 for two)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

see above

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
Suburban senior aged couple
Barrington, Il.
Apr 22, 2009

"Delightful City Experience "

We have stayed here before and all the rooms are wonderful for the price. This time, we had beautiful views of the lake and some city views as well. We wish we could have spent more time in the room but we had a lot to do ( play and dinner, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the best location and in the best downtown area. You can walk to almost any place.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

so so

The location was okay, would have like to have been further down towards Michigan Ave, although the river walk was nice. The mattresses were extremely soft, one actually sank in the middle. The walls were thin and could hear our neighbors t.v. and other noises. A good point is that the rooms were spacious as was the bathroom. I'd try something different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant about 3 blocks away which is good for breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Saint Charles
Jan 4, 2009

great location

this hotel is located in the heart of everything in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant across the street!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lexington
Jan 1, 2009

weekend

Family in for a weekend getaway. Good location, great restaurants very close, we all enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnificent Mile is very close.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Very comfortable and enjoyable

The staff was very nice and accomodating. They were able to give great tips on maneuvering around Chicago. The only complaint is the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave so we could enjoy the take out from the fabulous restaurants we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Mississauga
Dec 29, 2008

Location is not everything

The location of the Sheraton Chicago Hotel was probably the prime highlight of my trip. The pros are the lake and river view, the sweet sleeper king size bed, the flat panel TV and the ambiance of being in a four star hotel. The cons are, however, out weigh the pros. The parking is not complementary (outdoor or indoor) and costs $40 per day to park. high speed internet costs $12.95 per day, gym $12 per day and I didn't even dare to touch the mini bar or the water bottles in the room. The shower head was not adequate, the walls are thin as I heard the intimate details of the couple next door and size of the room was smaller. They only have one restaurant (Shula's, I think) and the bill tally came to $150 but the meal was great (worth it). Hotel staff promised to clean our room by 5:30pm, we came back at 9:00pm to find the room as is. I called Guest Services and they provided us with towels promptly. The down side to the gym is the close proximity to the pool and sauna. The amount of chlorine vapor in the air can be detected as soon as you get off the elevator. I had watery eyes after walking out even though the equipment looked brand new. There is a spa room and the rate was above $100 (can't remember the exact amount) and they can come up to you room for a massage for more $$$ ($160 or more, not exactly sure). There is an ice room on our floor but no vending machines. The best way to enjoy this hotel is plan to be outdoors all day (AMC theatre, NIU Japanese restaurant and Walgreens) 2 minute walking distance, Navy pier ($5.00) cab ride (walking great in the summer but Chicago can be windy in Decebmer) safe to walking around and head back to the hotel for a warm bath and cozy comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top